Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Oh, this was fantastic! Just some notes about how I prepared it --- I used honey ham (which gave it a nice little kick of taste), and instead of sprinkling bread crumbs on the chicken, I rolled mine in bread crumbs. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Im currently in a culinary class, and my family wanted this. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made this recipe (or a wide variation of it) tonight, and all things considered it turned out alright. I decided to make the dish according to several previous comments suggestions, using an egg to batter and bread the chicken as well as a ceram of mushroom sauce. So I gathered my things and went to the grocery store. After a woeful shopping trip, I realized after in my haste to make it home before jeopardy, I forgot cream of mushroom soup as well as the pre-cooked ham. This is when it turned into chicken-cordon-what-ever-was-in-my-fridge. I pounded the chicken and then folded a variety of things into it, most with swiss cheese, some with lunch ham, one with turkey, one with turkey and grilled pepper, one with grilled pepper, spinach and turkey, and another with mushroom and spinach. Then I dunked in a mixture of 2 eggs and a smash of milk to keep it thin. Baked for roughly 35 minutes at 360. For sauce I made a fairly thick pesto sauce, light on the pesto and added garlic as well as fresh chopped basil from the garden to make it flavorful, but not overpowering. As it turns out, you can stuff almost anything in cordon-bleus and it will turn out successful! Best thing to be is flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorelynK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have made this many times, I always make the sauce, I used 8 oz sour cream, 1 cream of chicken, a little milk, grated parm cheese, garlic powder, salt and pepper. It makes an amazing sauce, and I change up the stuffing too, from hot pepper cheese with mushroom to spinach and cream cheese. Bake for 350 degrees for 40 mins while uncovered in the sauce and then pour over noodles and you will not have any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tultul07
Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Added italian seasoning for additional flavor to the chicken. Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kleines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is my favorite cordon bleu recipe! It's so easy to make and is a hit with my boyfriend and his roomate! I've made it with swiss cheese and mozzarella cheese as my boyfriend isn't a huge fan of swiss, and both times it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
My hubby & mom liked it as well as me. Din't bother with the breading, just baked it plain with provolone cheese & ham slices. Put some provolone on top of each piece of rolled chicken. Baked for 40 minutes at 350 & it came out great! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
very good everyone liked this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Awesome recipe. Made as written and turned out perfect! My boyfriend and I fought over the leftovers! Definitely helped having larger chicken breasts and pounding them flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkkaroline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Amazing!! We loved it! The only thing is the chicken needs to be dipped in melted butter first then ham and cheese, then the breadcrumbs! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States