Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
WONDERFUL easy weeknight recipe!! Good enough for the weekend too :) I cook it at 400 instead of 350 for a shorter amount of time and it turns out great. Use provolone instead of Swiss if cooking for kiddos. Will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love this recipe! The sauce was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was FABULOUS!!! I did what other reviewers recommended with dipping it in egg (I added a little bit of milk in with it) and then rolled in the bread crumbs. The one thing I did myself was left out the salt and pepper and then poured a little bit of cream of chicken soup on top of each one of them before cooking to keep them moist. Next time, I will experiment and try dipping the whole piece in the cream of chicken (with an egg added into it)and THEN rolling in the bread crumbs to get more of the flavor and still keep the juiciness. Wonderful recipe, will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I loved it. I took the advice of the reviews and did an egg wash. I added cayenne pepper and Italian seasoning to the bread crumb mixture because I had non-seasoned crumbs. I like heat so I put a lot of cayenne pepper. And of course the salt and pepper so it had a lot of kick to it. Other than that, I used the recipe. Great recipe and it was on the easy side. My boyfriend loved it. I used the cream of chicken, sour cream and lemon juice as a sauce like someone recommended. Once again I added cayenne pepper to the sauce and onion salt. I served it with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this for dinner & my family (including my in-laws) absolutely loved it!!!!!! I followed the recipe AS IS & it was perfect!! Even my 12 yr old son, who tends to despise ham, devoured it!!!! Served it with chicken rice pilaf & fresh rosemary olive oil Italian bread. Definitely a keeper to be made over & over again! Our taste buds thank you!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I usually love chicken cordon bleu, but this did not taste right for some reason. It tasted sweet to me, but maybe that's because I don't really care for Swiss cheese. My boyfriend loved that it was on the sweeter side, but it was a bit off putting for me. I didn't use honey ham either. I also dipped the chicken in egg before breading and I used a small bit of butter on top while they baked. I will most definitely be trying this again with another kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
"A way to a mans heart is through his stomach",,,,then this is THE recipe! Unbelievably delicious, especially for the simplicity of it. My boyfriend has always enjoyed my cooking, however when I made this he ranted and raved with each bite. I mean literally,,,,he was in heaven! He made sounds Ive never heard before. I dipped the chicken in egg wash first then coated it with Panko Bread Crumbs before assembling. I was out of Swiss so I used Provolone which makes a nice substitution:) This recipe made the front page of my recipe collection and I can't wait to make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Eaten this throughout my childhood, my mom wraps them up in bacon. Needless to say, these are killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
After reading several reviews, I added Paprika and Garlic powder to the breadcrumbs. The store had thin sliced chicken breast and it worked great. I rolled the folded chicken in egg and then in the breadcrumbs. Then I topped the whole thing with a pad of butter. I also made a sauce of Cream of chicken soup, sour cream, and fresh lemon juice. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Awesome!!! The sauce in the reviews was a fabulous addition. Also I used and egg wash and panko bread crumbs...Out of this world good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States