Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by sugarsnap
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Followed the instructions from the first reviewer. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Really good and easy. I have never pounded chicken before so it fell apart a bit but i just wrapped it up anyway and it all turned out. I also did an egg bath then rolled it in a plate of panko & Shake n Bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOAN2005
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Loved it!!!!! I read the reviews & made the following adjustments... I egg washed the chicken after I secured them with toothpicks and breaded the entire roll. I placed a pat of butter on top of each before baking. Then... As the video suggested ... I put a cup of white wine in the baking dish before putting in the oven . Before serving I dished some wine on each. I think the wine gave it an amazing flavor. As a side dipping sauce I also made the can of cream of chicken soup, 1/2 cup sour cream & lemon. I used at least 2 tbsp of lemon. You definitely don't need much of the dipping sauce. A really great dish... Into the rotation it goes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is a huge hit in my family, but I altered the preparation to make it easier and faster. Instead of pounding the chicken, I sliced into equal thin slices. Then I dipped in the egg and breaded the chicken. After I browned the chicken, I lined it in the bottom of a glass baking dish. I shredded the ham and cheese (cut into small pieces) and sprinkled over the chicken. In a separate bowl mixed cream of chicken soup with some cooking sherry and then spread over the chicken, ham, cheese mixture. I put some melted butter on top and baked according to instructions. My kids (ages 7, 5, and 2) love it plus my husband. It really is an easy recipe by eliminating the process of pounding the chicken and then trying to wrap it in a perfect roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon Paciotti
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I changed it a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Paciotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Best and easiest chicken cordon bleu ever. I have made a previous recipe before I found this one and I wish I found this one sooner. thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I love this recipe I've made it several times and it's always been great! I made it tonight and I didn't have Swiss cheese so I used Pepper Jack and it was better than the Swiss by far I will continue to use the pepper jack from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Wow. . .enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I make exact except I add a T of Dijon on the inside. So wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love love love making this!!! It's always so juicy and yummy! I've mixed the meets that go on the inside and I know ham is what makes it Cordon Bleu but I don't care for ham so I tried it with bacon and it was good but I liked it better when I put deli roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kuhn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States