Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was a hit with my family. Used black forest ham. We are not huge fans of Swiss, so I substituted Dubliner cheese. Definitely adding this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melsa07
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I loved it! Would definitely make it again but make my chicken a little thinner so it's easier to roll the chicken.My boyfriend suggested provolone cheese next time (he's not a fan of Swiss but still enjoyed it) So I think it's really your preference of what type of cheese you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bromero
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Would have been nice to have a link to a sauce for it that didn't need heavy cream. Turned out really good and was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My one suggestion is to use dry spaghetti instead of toothpicks. They cook right along with the roll and you don't have to go looking for toothpicks to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittywog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was incredibly easy to make and tasted great. I took others' advice and dipped each breast in an egg mix, then in bread crumbs (added dried parsley to the bread crumbs). Baked uncovered for 35 minutes at 350. However, the breasts were pretty big and I was worried they weren't fully cooked so I increased the temp to 385 and cooked for another 15 minutes. Perfect! Served with a tossed salad and - voilà! - a nice dinner made easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Awesome and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Ok so rather than using swiss I did what any parent would do. I improvised. I would suggest using the cheese you have available (in access if using leseer of the stonger cheeses), and making sure to roll the chicken very tight around the ham and cheese you use. If any of you are asking why the man of the house is cooking and working two jobs. Don't bother. Pleases just give me new cooking ideas. I need help coming up with new ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made this recipe tonight, I had Honey Baked Ham left over from Christmas dinner so I decided to use Honey Baked Ham, it was OK, but the Ham was so flavorful you couldn't taste the chicken. I will try this again with regular ham because it was so simple and the presentation is great. I think this makes a great choice for dinner guests. Also, I will put use egg on the outside before the bread crumbs to make it have more taste on the outside. I also don't care for Swiss Cheese, so I used provolone which was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is my new Christmas Day main dish! I doubled it to serve 8 of us, and did add the cream of chicken soup/sour cream sauce, and baked it for an hour ( while I waited for the guests to all arrive...) With the sauce it was not dry at all, and really tender. Everyone loved it. With the sauce I dont think you could really over cook it, so I think it would hold really well. I served the sauce over rice and wanted to lick my plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
My family loves when I make this recipe. I do tweak it a bit. Instead of ham I use Prosciutto. I also do what others on here do. I dip each rolled piece in melted butter and roll in panko bread crumbs. I also use the larger breasts. It is to die for and is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States