Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My wife loved it. I loved it. Heck even my picky vegetarian sister (who occasionally eats white meat) loved it. Its awesome. Stop reading reviews and make this. Right now. On a more serious note... I had to use Panko crumbs as I did not have regular bread crumbs and I put more than one stinking slice of ham on it. (one is never enough!!) Thanks for this recipe. I am going to tell everyone about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Amazing! Thr only thing I did differently was using seasoned panko bread crumbs because I haven't made bread recently therefore couldn't make bread crumbs. Once cooked, I tasted it and it was great! As a reviewer recommended, I mixed 1 can of condensed chicken soup, 1/2 cup sour cream, and 1 T lemon juice to make a sauce. It wasn't gravy texture so I added heavy whipping cream until it was. Used this as the gravy and it was finger licking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fabulous!!! Cooked mine at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. Removed from oven and pour the sauce mix (celery soup, sour cream and a little white wine) over the chicken. I had heated the same mix in the microwave. Put back in oven on 325 for eight minutes, just until the sauce was bubbling. I will make this again for a company meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I gave this recipe 5 stars because is so easy to cook ans taste delicious. I always hear about Chicken Cordon Blu and I though it was a difficult to cook. I would think "it sound delicious but it might be hard to make". So one day I decided to look for it and I found this recipe, after reading it I though its not that hard to make, so I sent my husband for the ingredients and boom it was delicious lol and I dont even like to cook. So ladies and gentlemen if you want to win your significant other heart make this recipe and they will fall in love lol. My husband loves this recipe so it deserves 5 stars. Kuddos to the person who wrote this recipe, it is easy and delicious, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Excellent! Had to leave it in the oven for a bit more than the recipe states (overall it was something like an hour and 20 minutes), but it was sooo worth it! The meat became super tender and delicious, possibly because of the salt/pepper seasoning. I don't know, all I know is that I enjoyed this thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christian Christov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Serena
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Amazing recipe! I loved it. I used provolone and prosciutto to put an Italian twist on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wow, delicious and so easy to make. I used sandwich ham but make sure it's a good quality ham. I baked mine as well at 350 (uncovered)after browning, at least that way all the cheese won't ooze out. Another tip is to use the pan you used in the oven and use that too for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great recipe that really pleases a man....chicken and ham rolled with cheese mmmmmboy....the chicken does come out just a tad dry but is still tasty and great. I followed the recipe as stated above and everything came out fine. I made side items of candied carrots and creamed spinach. Made it for my in-laws and they were complimenting me...so go ahead and create this you will please those around you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StirTheRoast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was pretty good. The chicken was tender, and it had just the right amount of cheese. I didn't like that the bread crumbs didn't brown or cook at all, but I will try the egg wash next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabrina Renee Steele
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was simple and tasty. Seemed like it was missing something. It would have looked better if I pounded the meat longer to make it thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States