Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made it for dinner for the wife tonight!!! After she proceed to lay waste to it and clean her entire plate she remarked that I needed to make this recipe a lot more regularly. I used the Alfredo sauce from All recipes and tossed with still steaming bow tie pasta and placed the cooked and rested breast on top with a sprig of parsley garnish. Definitely a keeper in the old recipe box from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Thank you for a perfect birthday dinner! I topped this off with sauce (cream of chicken soup+1/2 cup sour cream) and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Turned out sooooo good:) I marinated the chicken in olive oil and seasonings for 12 hours before hand (made it very tender/juicy). I put shake n' back hot & spicy in place of bread crumbs. We will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yum! Used panko breadcrumbs and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The whole family enjoyed it and there were no leftovers. I used muenster cheese which is what I had on hand. Also, I put the pads of butter on top of the breasts and it either really well. Keeping this on the menu for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wonderful! My family loves it every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used provolone cheese instead of Swiss. Rolled each one in melted butter instead of egg wash. Subbed crushed corn flakes for bread crumbs. Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I guess I should have read the reviews before I made this but I didn't feel like making another store run after my husband had a long day at work. Everything came out pretty dry and the cheese wasn't very melted like I'm used to. While I managed one, my husband had two but we both agreed not to use this recipe again. I was a bit disappointed seeing at this was my first time making chicken cordon bleu by myself. Next time I'll ask my mother for her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Carr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this almost exactly according to the recipe (the only difference being that I breaded both sides of the chicken, a very minor change), and it came out very well. I think the key to moist chicken is to not use too large of a baking dish. Everything was put together very tightly, and this contained the juices which boiled throughout the baking. My wife loved it - will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States