Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jcooker
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Everyone loves this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Murphy
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Easy, quick, & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Use the Chicken Kiev recipe technique of chilling it in the freezer after stuffing it, and again after breading it (using Panko instead). This way there are no skewers involved; much better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Hubs said this was really good. He isn't picky but he critiques everything. The sauce suggested by some posters (cream of mushroom, sour cream and lemon juice, ahem, I added wine) was a hit with the adults. The kids didn't like it though. So stay away from a wine sauce if you want your kids to like the additional sauce. The kids enjoyed having honey mustard dressing on the side with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
It just wasn't great, no matter how many reviewers adapted it. I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vinjovee56
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
What a fun and simple recipe, took no time at all to put together. I watched the video before cooking & added the white wine ... absolutely perfect. I make every effort possible to try most of these shared recipes as the great cooks share them with us, so I can give a fair & balanced review. My company from out of town loved it ... thanks Vinjovee56 P.S. I saved the juice in the pan & created a easy white wine sauce that I laddled over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinjovee56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
very good, used swiss and provolone. 02/16/15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My husband picked out this recipe for supper last night and it was thumbs up for everyone! Great recipe just the way it is! I used garlic & herb bread crumbs for the seasoned bread crumbs and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Flora Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jai Williams
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It came out great?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Really quite good. I made small portions, with very thin sliced chicken and fairly thin ham slices. I did brush the chicken with olive oil just before sprinkling with bread crumbs. Cooking time of 35 minutes, with 5 extra for topping of cheese was about right. Since I did make 9 chicken rolls, I will freeze leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States