Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very good! Took the advice of others and put the butter on top. It kept the chicken very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Yes. It's fabulous!!!!! Easy to follow. Next time I'll but a pat of butter on top of the bread crumbs. Yummmmmmmmmmm. I served the chicken with boiled white potatoes, then crisped them in the oven until slightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe without using the salt and pepper. I baked it for 35 minutes like it says in the recipe but the internal temp of the chicken was only about 120 so I baked it for about an hour total to get it to 170. Otherwise, very good recipe. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhckstp
Living In: Louisiana, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe And it Was amazing my husband really loved it. What i like about this is Was easy to prepare And delicious. Will definetly do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thereasa Lukasiewicz
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Yum yum yum! And so so easy! I made these chicken breasts today for the first time tweaking the recipe slightly. I dipped the chicken in egg and then in pregresso brand Italian bread crumbs I find that seasoning is very tasty in these bread crumbs, I use them for everything. Then I put my ham and cheese in and rolled them up. I used toothpicks to hold the chicken in place. Then as other users recommended I placed a pat of butter on top of the breast. Baked about 45mins then melted the cheese on top. Super juicy. Super easy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veronica
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved it! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I butterflied the chicken before pounding it. Since the rolls were quite large as a result, the cooking time had to increase. I put a shallow layer of chicken broth in the bottom of the pan to prevent burning and covered the dish with tin foil for a half hour. I removed the tin foil, then baked it for an additional half hour. The chicken was fork tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I like to experiment with different recipes and add my own twist. I added prosciutto and ham and fresh figs with walnuts. I use whatever cheese I have (this time was cheddar with horseradish. I also had some basil mint pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
We followed the recipe exactly, and these turned out really... bleh. Just not appealing to our tastes. The chicken had no flavor. We made mashed potatoes and gravy on the side, thankfully, because it helped me eat it when it was freshly cooked. There was simply no taste to this recipe, even with the cheese and ham, and nothing appealing about it. We won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katom
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Came out great! Everybody loved it. I dipped the chicken in Italian bread crumbs and top and bottom. I also didn't see the part about placing cheese on top towards the end, so I ran out of cheese, but still came out amazing. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States