Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My family loved it! I followed the recipe to a T and it was perfect. I served it with rice and peas and it made a Great Meal. I am sure I will serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is my husband's favorite recipe. To make it quicker, use 2 lbs. frozen chicken nuggets instead of breading your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very good! Didnt change anything. Easy and each bite has that great Cordon Bleu flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I liked the flavor of this recipe, but the texture wasn't what I was going for. The crispy breading on the chicken became soggy while baking, and most of it fell off the chicken. This recipe hasn't been a total loss, however. I've since breaded whole chicken breasts and fried, then set aside and prepared the rest of the ingredients as a sauce on the stove to pour over the chicken. This is actually faster, as the sauce is ready as soon as all the cheese is melted, instead of 30 minutes in the oven. Thanks for helping me find a great alternative to the time-consuming hassle of Chicken Cordon Bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
reall good chicken dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Good flavors. Too time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I love this cordon bleu, it's so easy to make, it it captures the all the flavors of the orginal cordon bleu. i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Sloppy? Yes. Delicious? Yes. I did the breaded chicken part. However, I cooked some non-breaded chicken chunks with onion and garlic in a skillet. Added that to the baking dish. Put in 10 oz of swiss plus about 4 oz of Velveeta because I had it on hand. With about 10 minutes left in the bake time I added a layer of raw/dry package stuffing for crunch. Perfect. Getting up for thirds now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I totally cheated on this one. I used 20 breaded chicken tenders and cooked them ahead. While they were cooking I chopped up the ham and cheese. Making sure to cut everything about the same size. I also try and make sure that all the pieces are evenly dispersed cause I don't like big huge chunks of cheese all clumped together. I used a 9 x 13 pan since the size wasn't mentioned. I used half fat-free sour cream and half milk, like others have suggested. I did not have the problem of this being too runny, infact it could have helped to be runny since I served this over bow tie pasta. Would have made for more sauce that way. This barely fed 5 people. No way 8 people would be happy with the portion size. Make sure to use low sodium chicken soup. Super easy to do and throw together, especially with the breaded chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
after reading all the reviews i decided to not switch things but make it more for my family. we are trying to eat healthier now so we did not coat and fry the chicken. we just cooked the chicken in the pan and then cubed it up. because ham is a natura water "holder" i quickly cooked the ham in a pan first to drain most of the water out of it. i used low sodium cream of chicken soup. i put 1/2 cup of milk with the soup instead of 1 cup. i put 1/2 cup cheese in the mix and 1/2 cup on top. then coverd with a small amount of breadcrumbs. the casserole was not runny at all and tasted very good! the only complaint i have it that this recipe says for 8 people. i have a family of 4. my husband and daughter eat quite a bit and this casserole only covered the 4 of us. depending on what you call a serving size, i would double up on the ingredients if you have more than 4 people in your family. thanks to everyone who put in suggestions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States