Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I JUST made this today for dinner, and was unsure what the husband (who's not a casserole fan) and two picky kids would have to say. But i figured i would give it a try as we all love chicken cordon bleu but the husband (who usually makes it) hates making it. Well, when i took it out of the oven the kids came in and said "smells good like regular chicken cordon bleu" so with high hopes i plated it up. Both kids and the husband liked it and said i could definitely make it again. I love finding something they ALL like that i can add to my recipe box. One note: I took the advice of a lot of reviewers and cut the milk that i mixed with the soup down to 1/2 a cup from 1 cup. This turned out beautifully, it was not runny at all and tasted fantastic, AND i ran out of bread crumbs but had a bag of seasoned salad croutons in the cupboard that i smashed into crumbs and coated the rest of the chicken with. It worked great! So if you like chicken cordon bleu definitely give this a try, i don't think you'll be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
so, my family loved this. after reading the reviews, i made a couple of changes as well. I added some flour to the bread crumbs, i only used 1/2 a cup of milk with the canned soup, i used mozzarella cheese, i precooked (in microwave) the ham a little to remove some moisture, i baked it shallow in a large dish for 1 hour. it was creamy and looked great. I just made some for my girlfriend who had her first baby, easy for her to eat, and to make if she wants to repeat. copied the recipe for her along with a casserole dish for a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Orford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My family loved it! I followed the recipe to a T and it was perfect. I served it with rice and peas and it made a Great Meal. I am sure I will serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is my husband's favorite recipe. To make it quicker, use 2 lbs. frozen chicken nuggets instead of breading your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very good! Didnt change anything. Easy and each bite has that great Cordon Bleu flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I liked the flavor of this recipe, but the texture wasn't what I was going for. The crispy breading on the chicken became soggy while baking, and most of it fell off the chicken. This recipe hasn't been a total loss, however. I've since breaded whole chicken breasts and fried, then set aside and prepared the rest of the ingredients as a sauce on the stove to pour over the chicken. This is actually faster, as the sauce is ready as soon as all the cheese is melted, instead of 30 minutes in the oven. Thanks for helping me find a great alternative to the time-consuming hassle of Chicken Cordon Bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
reall good chicken dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Good flavors. Too time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I love this cordon bleu, it's so easy to make, it it captures the all the flavors of the orginal cordon bleu. i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States