Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was good I added diced potatoes in the bottom and cooked the chicken then added the rest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was great! I was always "afraid" of making chicken cordon bleu the regular way, because I have trouble getting the chicken cooked all the way thru without being dry, so this was a good caserole to try for me. My whole family enjoyed it, with only a small portion left for my 9 year old to pack it in his thermos for lunch the next day. This is a keeper in my recipe box thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
It's a keeper . everyone enjoyed it and it was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was okay. I added thyme and parmesan cheese to the breading mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was FANTASTIC and has been added to the dinner rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Not very healthy, but we definitely enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe. I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I substituted cream of mushroom and whole milk and it still turned out great. I also took the advice of an earlier posting and used a combination of gruyere and swiss. Excellent. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe is fantastic but you have to eat it immediately! It does not refrigerate well and it makes terrible leftovers. I don't like the pungent taste of deli swiss cheese, so I substituted Gruyère. It's a little more expensive, but it's much milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackel_inthebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My family loves this. I've made this quite a few times and it comes out good every time. It is a bit time consuming breading and frying all those small pieces of chicken but the end result is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
one of my favorite recipes that I have found on this site. Have given it to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States