Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was okay. I added thyme and parmesan cheese to the breading mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was FANTASTIC and has been added to the dinner rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahfromgeorgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Not very healthy, but we definitely enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe. I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I substituted cream of mushroom and whole milk and it still turned out great. I also took the advice of an earlier posting and used a combination of gruyere and swiss. Excellent. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe is fantastic but you have to eat it immediately! It does not refrigerate well and it makes terrible leftovers. I don't like the pungent taste of deli swiss cheese, so I substituted Gruyère. It's a little more expensive, but it's much milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackel_inthebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My family loves this. I've made this quite a few times and it comes out good every time. It is a bit time consuming breading and frying all those small pieces of chicken but the end result is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
one of my favorite recipes that I have found on this site. Have given it to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I JUST made this today for dinner, and was unsure what the husband (who's not a casserole fan) and two picky kids would have to say. But i figured i would give it a try as we all love chicken cordon bleu but the husband (who usually makes it) hates making it. Well, when i took it out of the oven the kids came in and said "smells good like regular chicken cordon bleu" so with high hopes i plated it up. Both kids and the husband liked it and said i could definitely make it again. I love finding something they ALL like that i can add to my recipe box. One note: I took the advice of a lot of reviewers and cut the milk that i mixed with the soup down to 1/2 a cup from 1 cup. This turned out beautifully, it was not runny at all and tasted fantastic, AND i ran out of bread crumbs but had a bag of seasoned salad croutons in the cupboard that i smashed into crumbs and coated the rest of the chicken with. It worked great! So if you like chicken cordon bleu definitely give this a try, i don't think you'll be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
so, my family loved this. after reading the reviews, i made a couple of changes as well. I added some flour to the bread crumbs, i only used 1/2 a cup of milk with the canned soup, i used mozzarella cheese, i precooked (in microwave) the ham a little to remove some moisture, i baked it shallow in a large dish for 1 hour. it was creamy and looked great. I just made some for my girlfriend who had her first baby, easy for her to eat, and to make if she wants to repeat. copied the recipe for her along with a casserole dish for a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States