Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I cook for just myself and my fiance and he is a hard one to please. he absolutely loved this one and it was so easy to make. i added a LITTLE extra cheese though :).... very easy and easy on your budget as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was soooo delish! I did add rice as the first layer of this dish and left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Nice flavors! I have to agree with some other cooks, it was a bit too cheesy. I think next time I'll reduce the amount of Swiss a bit. Other, than that I'll be sure to make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Kroeker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
YUK! WAAAY too much Swiss cheese!! it was like chewing rubber! (I'm not a fan of Swiss cheese anyway...) Had good flavor but like another person said, it was very runny, took too much work and time for what the results were - seemed like something missing... needs to have noodles, rice or some kind of substance?? Very rich. Don't think I'll be making this one again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Anything that my picky husband likes gets 5 stars from me! Very simple. The only difference is I don't bread the chicken. A good comfort food~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made this recipe this weekend (14Feb09) for my wife and another couple. It was leaps and bounds above great. My guests told me I was in the wrong business. I should go to school to become a Chef. I felt guilty because the recipe was so easy and simple but it tasted like a complicated dish. Make this recipe and you will need a big pot to hold all the compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was very good, I browned the chicken and put the bread crumbs on top of the casserole. Definitely would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I loved it, but my Fiancee doesn't like Swiss Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Fleming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hulmeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Loved this! Ate leftover for several days after, still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is really good. I read the reviews before I made this recipe. So I used the two cans of cream of chicken and instead of using milk I used 3/4 can of heavy cream and 2 Tbs. of sour cream. It made the sauce perfect. This one is a keeper in my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States