Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I made this for a friend with a new baby. I didn't actually taste it- but she gave it rave reviews and asked for the recipe. It was very easy to make and smelled delicious! I will make this again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This recipe is not only easy but the taste is wonderful! I used fat free chicken soup to reduce the calories. I also took the advice of another and used two cans of soup. Thanks Wanda, this is definetely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was great my kids who are picky loved it. It is now a weekly dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was a great recipe!! I was pretty skeptic, my husband isn't bid on lots of cheese, but he loved it to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I would really give this a 4 1/2 stars. My family loved it. I have a picky eater and she had seconds. The only reson for the 4 1/2 stars is it was runny. I will add another can of cream of something to thinkin it up. I will make this again and try adding cream of mushroom or something. Thank you for this new addition to my menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I really liked it! I also took the advise of the others and used 2 cans of soup...and I cut the milk down to 1/2 cup. Sprinkled bread crumbs on top as well. Mine was not too runny or mushy-it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Thank you Wanda!!! This has to be the BEST recipe that I have tried from here. The only thing that I did differant, was to season the bread crumbs with garlic powder, used turkey ham, and add 1 more can of cream of chicken soup. My husband, and my 3 year old, who are very picky eaters both had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
My Family and I really enjoyed this recipe. those it was a little involved, It turned out really tasty. I did make a few adjustments. I coated the chicken cubes in Italian bread crumbs. I also added chopped onions when browning the chicken. Instead of the 1 cup of milk, I used 1/2 Cup and a 1/2 cup sour cream. It was not too runny for us. Just a nice sauce. I just mine over white rice. My hubby thought it would be better with little red potatoes so I will try that next time. I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
this was the best recipe i found for chicken. i had family in that weekend and i fixed this one and it was bragged on from everyone. i have had to email it to all of my family. there was no one little bite left over. if you fix it i promise you everyone will love it. i will fix this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I doubled this recipe and froze the ham, chicken and swiss. The first batch was really runny, but tasted great. For the second batch, I put some uncooked rice underneath the chicken, ham, cheese and soup mixture. The rice soaked up all of the juices and was super yummy. I think it would work well with stuffing mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States