Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I doubled this recipe and froze the ham, chicken and swiss. The first batch was really runny, but tasted great. For the second batch, I put some uncooked rice underneath the chicken, ham, cheese and soup mixture. The rice soaked up all of the juices and was super yummy. I think it would work well with stuffing mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I really liked it! I also took the advise of the others and used 2 cans of soup...and I cut the milk down to 1/2 cup. Sprinkled bread crumbs on top as well. Mine was not too runny or mushy-it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
okay, way too much work for a casserole for me and too runny. I did like the flavour... so I've just made this again with many alterations. Instead of all the messy egg/milk wash and breading in all that oil, I just quickly stirfry the chicken plain in an oil sprayed pan,then add the cooked chicken cubes with the cubed ham & cubed cheese in the dish, pour the soup over & I used sour cream like another reviewer said, then topped with a bread crumb topping mix of crushed bread crumbs & a couple of crushed ritz (2 or 3 only) My family liked this but I really liked how easy it was - especially if you've got all the cubes done earlier! thanks for a good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
My Family and I really enjoyed this recipe. those it was a little involved, It turned out really tasty. I did make a few adjustments. I coated the chicken cubes in Italian bread crumbs. I also added chopped onions when browning the chicken. Instead of the 1 cup of milk, I used 1/2 Cup and a 1/2 cup sour cream. It was not too runny for us. Just a nice sauce. I just mine over white rice. My hubby thought it would be better with little red potatoes so I will try that next time. I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I will make this recipe again. It was very very easy. Next time I may add another cream of Chicken and Milk Mixture and cut my chicken into smaller chunks. Though for a tasty and easy recipe, also one for potlucks... I am placing this in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was great! I was always "afraid" of making chicken cordon bleu the regular way, because I have trouble getting the chicken cooked all the way thru without being dry, so this was a good caserole to try for me. My whole family enjoyed it, with only a small portion left for my 9 year old to pack it in his thermos for lunch the next day. This is a keeper in my recipe box thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
so, my husband loved this. i made a couple of changes- i added some flour and parsley to the bread crumbs, i only used 1/2 a cup of milk with the canned soup, i used mozzarella cheese, i precooked the ham a little to remove some moisture, i baked it shallow in a large dish for 1 hour. it was creamy and looked great. it was really pretty for a casserole. i am adding it to my rotation of husband pleasing recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I would really give this a 4 1/2 stars. My family loved it. I have a picky eater and she had seconds. The only reson for the 4 1/2 stars is it was runny. I will add another can of cream of something to thinkin it up. I will make this again and try adding cream of mushroom or something. Thank you for this new addition to my menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
When I made this dish it was too runny. The flavor was good. I'm not sure that I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G Pendleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Not very healthy, but we definitely enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States