Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Kimmee Hancock
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Good base recipe, follow the recommendations! And cut the chicken into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee Hancock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Used more chicken than recipe called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was way too heavy for my taste. Frying the chicken and then layering it in cheese and creamy sauce made for a dish that was too heavy for dinner. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I skipped the breading and frying part. I just stir-fried the chicken and then tossed it in with the ham and cheese. I halved the milk and added half cup sour cream. This was very good served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Pretty good. Threw all the ingredients in the casserole dish and topped with bread crumbs and baked. Served with brown rice. With the rice it was very filling and tasty. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Awesome recipe. It was a little work (breading and frying the chicken cubes)for a recipe, but the taste is great! It is sooo worth it! Try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This recipe was great! I did cook all the ingredients over butter noodles and I did use two cans of the cream of chicken. My husband, who is really picky, even had a second serving. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This dish was very yummy! Made a few changes to the original recipe - used an entire 16 oz. package of cubed ham and only half of the liquid recommended. Came out beautifully, and leftovers to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
We love this recipe! Requires a bit of work, but so worth it in the end. I used shredded swiss instead of cubed and it made the swiss melt more evenly through the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States