Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was good I added diced potatoes in the bottom and cooked the chicken then added the rest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was great! I was always "afraid" of making chicken cordon bleu the regular way, because I have trouble getting the chicken cooked all the way thru without being dry, so this was a good caserole to try for me. My whole family enjoyed it, with only a small portion left for my 9 year old to pack it in his thermos for lunch the next day. This is a keeper in my recipe box thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
It's a keeper . everyone enjoyed it and it was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was okay. I added thyme and parmesan cheese to the breading mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was FANTASTIC and has been added to the dinner rotation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Douglas Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Not very healthy, but we definitely enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious recipe. I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I substituted cream of mushroom and whole milk and it still turned out great. I also took the advice of an earlier posting and used a combination of gruyere and swiss. Excellent. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe is fantastic but you have to eat it immediately! It does not refrigerate well and it makes terrible leftovers. I don't like the pungent taste of deli swiss cheese, so I substituted Gruyère. It's a little more expensive, but it's much milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackel_inthebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My family loves this. I've made this quite a few times and it comes out good every time. It is a bit time consuming breading and frying all those small pieces of chicken but the end result is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
one of my favorite recipes that I have found on this site. Have given it to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States