Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
So, my one main issue was the bread crumbs. I think it might have been dipping it in the egg/milk wash that made the coating all fall off into the oil in the skillet. I used italian-style bread crumbs but it didn't really matter because it all fell off in the skillet. I did add fresh ground pepper to the soup mixture before I poured it over the casserole ingredients. I added one personal touch--one box StoveTop Savory Herb stuffing over the top, then I drizzled 1/4 cup of butter over the top. This is sitting in my fridge now waiting for my husband to bake it at dinnertime, as I'll be at work. I'll update my review tomorrow, once I hear how they liked it. EDITED: Mixed reviews. They didn't love it but they didn't hate it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I LOVED this!!! I ate it for 3 straight days (lots of leftovers) and could have eaten it for 5!!! I liked how the cubed cheese melted... Will definatley make again... THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Loved this recipe! I too made some of the above changes. I would for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is 5 stars with reviewers changes. I halved this recipe and cooked it in a casserole dish. I used 1 egg & 1/4 cup whole milk for egg wash. I used 3/4 cup of italian bread crumbs. 4 oz of swiss cheese. I used half milk and half sour cream. It was not runny at all. It actually looked very appetizing unlike the picture above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I probably shouldn't rate this at all, as I made this because my daughter loves Chicken Cordon Blue, and I figured she would enjoy it. She did. It's just not my thing though. It would probably be popular at a potluck supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Christoval, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Not bad.Use low sodium ingredients where possible.We found it quite salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great easy way to make cordon blue with basically the same flavor but in a casserole dish! My husband loved it and he is picky, but I mad a few small changes. I used thin sliced ham cut up and pan fried to add a little extra texture and flavor. I used provolone cheese and cut down the milk by about half like others suggested. It turned out great and I will be makig this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used 1/2 cup of milk and 1/2 cup sour cream as others have suggested, but I found it to be a little dry. Next time I will bake it over rice and use a full cup of milk and possibly 2 cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was good I added diced potatoes in the bottom and cooked the chicken then added the rest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was great! I was always "afraid" of making chicken cordon bleu the regular way, because I have trouble getting the chicken cooked all the way thru without being dry, so this was a good caserole to try for me. My whole family enjoyed it, with only a small portion left for my 9 year old to pack it in his thermos for lunch the next day. This is a keeper in my recipe box thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States