Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is by far the best casserole I have ever made. i would recommend not making any adjustments to it. I have fixed this for years and it is a family favorite. great dish with a side of mixed veggies, rolls, and a cheesecake for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I did it differently. I didn't fry anything instead I mixed the ham, chicken and 2 cans of cream of chicken and filled one can with milk so it was thicker. Then I poured that in a pan layered it with swiss cheese and topped with bread crumbs. I don't like frying because of the added calories. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Argyle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
OMG! This was soooo... good! I followed the recipe verbatim other than using lowfat cream of chicken soup. I didn't find breading the chicken to be any trouble at all. This recipe was much easier than trying to wrap it all up inside a chicken breast and tastes just as good! I highly recommend. This recipe has been added to my Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great basis! I was lucky enough to have frozen, pre-breaded chicken breasts that I could fry so that saved a huge step in prep. Instead of 1 cup of milk, I used about 1/2 cup milk, 1/4 cup white wine, and 1/4 cup sour cream. Yummy, yummy - we'll do this again and thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
absolutely loved it i just made it for the first time last week and im making it again today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I love Chicken Cordon Blue but this recipe didn't do it for me. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I also cut back the milk and add another can of soup. Kids like it. Will make again. Prep time took a little longer as I cooked each cut up breast separately for better browning. It also was a bit salty, may have been the extra soup and ham. May need a little tweaking to tone this down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Made exactly as written and was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is good but if you are like me and don't normally fry, you won't like the smell of the chicken frying. Otherwise a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My husband absolutely loves this casserole. I have made it a few times and I make it exactly as the recipe states. My only gripe is that it is very time consuming for a casserole, but since he loves it, I will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States