Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
YUK! WAAAY too much Swiss cheese!! it was like chewing rubber! (I'm not a fan of Swiss cheese anyway...) Had good flavor but like another person said, it was very runny, took too much work and time for what the results were - seemed like something missing... needs to have noodles, rice or some kind of substance?? Very rich. Don't think I'll be making this one again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Anything that my picky husband likes gets 5 stars from me! Very simple. The only difference is I don't bread the chicken. A good comfort food~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made this recipe this weekend (14Feb09) for my wife and another couple. It was leaps and bounds above great. My guests told me I was in the wrong business. I should go to school to become a Chef. I felt guilty because the recipe was so easy and simple but it tasted like a complicated dish. Make this recipe and you will need a big pot to hold all the compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was very good, I browned the chicken and put the bread crumbs on top of the casserole. Definitely would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I loved it, but my Fiancee doesn't like Swiss Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hulmeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Loved this! Ate leftover for several days after, still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is really good. I read the reviews before I made this recipe. So I used the two cans of cream of chicken and instead of using milk I used 3/4 can of heavy cream and 2 Tbs. of sour cream. It made the sauce perfect. This one is a keeper in my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I really liked it not watery at all, but the wife and kids didn't had to make chef boy ardee for the girls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
The fix. Do the chicken cubes right up to the point where you add the milk and soup. Stop right there. Boil up some linguini, prepare the soup in a separate pot with only 1/2 cup of milk to create a thick sauce. While that's doing, put the chicken cubes, ham and swiss under the broiler to melt the cheese and serve with the linguini covered with the thickened soup. Nice crispy chicken and all the flavor of a faux cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was really good, but it seemed to be missing something. I used 2 cans of soup and added cooked rice. The texture was excellent; no need to reduce the milk. I also sauteed the ham with a chopped onion before putting it in the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States