Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used shaved ham, sliced cheese, and canned chicken. Did the soup, milk, and sour cream thing. I greased the baking pan, then laid down seasoned bread crumbs, the slices of Swiss chees, then shaved ham, then canned chicken. Repeated in two layers topped with crumbs and cheese. Was amazing good and easy! The cheese next to the crumbs on the bottom layer baked into a nice chewy/crispy feature. I wanted to see how many corners I could cut and still have it taste reputable. Haha. It's works. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
my hubby really liked this. I did add a sprinkle of parsley to the egg/milk mix. Next time I will add some pasta to the casserole too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I don't get the canned soup part, nor the point of breading the chicken prior. It adds so much more sodium to the dish where the ham is salty enough. I flash fry the chicken and ham , pour it in casserole dish, toss it a bit with a few tablespoons of flour -- along with warmed milk it will thicken on its own when baked. I add mushrooms (pre-rendered so not to add more liquid)and top with buttered bread crumbs -- it is gorgeous, creamy, cheesy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Olmscheid
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
To add texture and color, I added in a bag of frozen broccoli and diced potatoes. With my additions, this hot dish transformed into a delicious well rounded meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The sauce was runny and the flavor was bland. I had high hopes for this recipe as I am a great fan of chicken cordon bleu, but I found this recipe to be a disappointment considering the amount of work involved. I will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
FANTASTIC !! Perfect ... no changes are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
only things I changed were to add 2 cans of cream of chicken and 1/2 cup milk - too runny and way too salty - nothing to hold it together - also frying up all those chicken cubes was more work and grease than I wanted to deal with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a great comfort food! Picky kids loved it! Made enough to feed a hungry family of 6. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Yummy! I added cooked white rice and an extra can of the Cream of Chicken...then chopped maple ham, Swiss, American and muenster with the fried chicken and poured the second can of soup with the cup of milk over the top and baked for 40 mins!!! Everyone loved this! Yay!!! So LOVE when that happens!!!THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This recipe has been a favorite since the first time I made it. My husband doesn't like swiss so I used cheddar and panko flakes instead of bread crumbs. It still tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States