Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Pretty good. Threw all the ingredients in the casserole dish and topped with bread crumbs and baked. Served with brown rice. With the rice it was very filling and tasty. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Awesome recipe. It was a little work (breading and frying the chicken cubes)for a recipe, but the taste is great! It is sooo worth it! Try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This recipe was great! I did cook all the ingredients over butter noodles and I did use two cans of the cream of chicken. My husband, who is really picky, even had a second serving. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbinsgirl01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This dish was very yummy! Made a few changes to the original recipe - used an entire 16 oz. package of cubed ham and only half of the liquid recommended. Came out beautifully, and leftovers to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
We love this recipe! Requires a bit of work, but so worth it in the end. I used shredded swiss instead of cubed and it made the swiss melt more evenly through the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I cook for just myself and my fiance and he is a hard one to please. he absolutely loved this one and it was so easy to make. i added a LITTLE extra cheese though :).... very easy and easy on your budget as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was soooo delish! I did add rice as the first layer of this dish and left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Nice flavors! I have to agree with some other cooks, it was a bit too cheesy. I think next time I'll reduce the amount of Swiss a bit. Other, than that I'll be sure to make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Kroeker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
YUK! WAAAY too much Swiss cheese!! it was like chewing rubber! (I'm not a fan of Swiss cheese anyway...) Had good flavor but like another person said, it was very runny, took too much work and time for what the results were - seemed like something missing... needs to have noodles, rice or some kind of substance?? Very rich. Don't think I'll be making this one again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Anything that my picky husband likes gets 5 stars from me! Very simple. The only difference is I don't bread the chicken. A good comfort food~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States