Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I LOVED this!!! I ate it for 3 straight days (lots of leftovers) and could have eaten it for 5!!! I liked how the cubed cheese melted... Will definatley make again... THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Loved this recipe! I too made some of the above changes. I would for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is 5 stars with reviewers changes. I halved this recipe and cooked it in a casserole dish. I used 1 egg & 1/4 cup whole milk for egg wash. I used 3/4 cup of italian bread crumbs. 4 oz of swiss cheese. I used half milk and half sour cream. It was not runny at all. It actually looked very appetizing unlike the picture above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I probably shouldn't rate this at all, as I made this because my daughter loves Chicken Cordon Blue, and I figured she would enjoy it. She did. It's just not my thing though. It would probably be popular at a potluck supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Christoval, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Not bad.Use low sodium ingredients where possible.We found it quite salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great easy way to make cordon blue with basically the same flavor but in a casserole dish! My husband loved it and he is picky, but I mad a few small changes. I used thin sliced ham cut up and pan fried to add a little extra texture and flavor. I used provolone cheese and cut down the milk by about half like others suggested. It turned out great and I will be makig this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used 1/2 cup of milk and 1/2 cup sour cream as others have suggested, but I found it to be a little dry. Next time I will bake it over rice and use a full cup of milk and possibly 2 cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was good I added diced potatoes in the bottom and cooked the chicken then added the rest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was great! I was always "afraid" of making chicken cordon bleu the regular way, because I have trouble getting the chicken cooked all the way thru without being dry, so this was a good caserole to try for me. My whole family enjoyed it, with only a small portion left for my 9 year old to pack it in his thermos for lunch the next day. This is a keeper in my recipe box thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
It's a keeper . everyone enjoyed it and it was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States