Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great basic idea, but I am lazy and took some shortcuts. I cut the chicken into 1 1/2 inch cubes, tossed them in a little olive oil, shook them in a plastic bag of bread crumbs and baked them until they were done. Lined the bottom of the dish with 1/2 inch uncooked rice then the ham, chicken, and cheese. Used 2 cans of soup and 1 cup of milk. Topped it with some crushed Ritz Crackers. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
My husband loves this and it is great to set aside multiple portions for his lunch. I put it over mashed potatoes and it is yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My family really loved this recipe. Even though it was a bit runny when following the directions, I have seen some great ideas to help with that. We love chicken cordon bleu and this casserole really delivers the flavor with ease. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was EXCELLENT. I added another can of soup (cream of mushroom) and also added fresh mushrooms. The best chicken Cordon Bleu I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
My boyfriend is an incredibly picky eater but he loved this! I put in a few more spices and frenchs fried onions on top towards the end. Thanks so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Thank you for this recipe. I did make modifications to use what I had on hand. I didn't have chicken breast but only grilled chicken strips. I ended up cubing the chicken and ham. Mixed the chicken, ham and cheese together with 1 can of soup and 3/4 can of milk. Threw it in the pan and put the bread crumbs on top. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
WOW and YUM...that says it all. SIMPLE and QUICK and kids and wife licked the plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Ttoo runny and too much work for a casserole for me. The taste was good, but the look and presentation of the dish was not good. Perhaps lining the bottom of the baking dish with instant rice would help to soak up some up the runny sauce and add another element besides meat and cheese....don't know if it's worth it to try though. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loraine19
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
It's good. Heavy due to ingredient but quite good. Made exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I like chicken cordon bleu and I love comfort food, but this was not at all what I expected. I was really looking forward to it, from all the good reviews, but I will not be making it again. To save some calories, I did not bread and fry the chicken, simply sauted it in a pan with a small amount of olive oil. Kept everything else the same, although I did add a bit of fresh thyme. Overall, this is way too salty and lacking in flavor. In some weird twist, my uber picky 13 year old stepson, who would try to live off plain white rice and dry ham sandwiches if we let him, actually liked this....although he was the only one out of five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States