Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
My family loved this recipe! I made quite a few changes as advised by others. I used chicken strips, halfed the milk for the sauce and then added a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I used pretty thick slices of ham and layered the chicken strips on the bottom with the ham going next and then I sprinkled a good portion of Mozzerella cheese on top of that and then last I topped with the sauce. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
so, my husband loved this. i made a couple of changes- i added some flour and parsley to the bread crumbs, i only used 1/2 a cup of milk with the canned soup, i used mozzarella cheese, i precooked the ham a little to remove some moisture, i baked it shallow in a large dish for 1 hour. it was creamy and looked great. it was really pretty for a casserole. i am adding it to my rotation of husband pleasing recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
My children loved this receipe as is. Did not need to change a thing. I did use strips of chicken breasts instead of cubes, that might have made a difference in the runniness others have mentioned. This will go in my rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Great recipe! Easy to make and delicious to eat. I made this for dinner last night and my 9 year old loved it so much she wanted it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This recipe was easy and good. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWolfe925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
It was a good idea...but I have some other similar recipes I like better. Might try again with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Great Recipe!!!! Much easier than traditional Cordon Bleu, and tastes much better in my opinion!!!! I only gave it 4 stars because I thought it came out too greasy, though. Maybe I didn't drain the chicken enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was really good. Rich flavor, and very much like chicken cordon bleu. I subbed an equal amount of sour cream for the milk and then threw in a dash of milk (because it looked too thick). The sour cream added a slight tang (still yummy) and made the end-product consistency perfect to serve over mashed potatoes. Next time I might toss some extra bread crumbs on top before baking because it looked somewhat unappealing when it came out of the oven. (Still tasted great, though!) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made this a couple weeks ago for my husband and myself. I did not fry the chicken pieces with breadcrumbs, but just browned them in a little EVOO. I mixed everything together, and it WAS a little runny like others have commented, but I would add sour cream next time to prevent that. Otherwise, this was AWESOME! We both loved it and it's going on the monthly rotation list. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I did like this recipe but found it a little salty. Next time I might use fat free Cream of Chicken or reduced sodium Cream of chicken if they have it. I used 2 cans of soup and 1 cup of milk as others suggested. Also, I didn't want to deep fry the chicken, baked the pieces in a 400F oven for 15 minutes. It might not have been as crunchy, but I still thought it tasted really good. Will make it again. Served it with baked baby potatoes, my husband and my 1 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States