Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This is great! It has become a regular dish at our house. I used someone else's suggestion and used two cans of soup and only a half cup of milk. It's perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was delicious and very easy. I used store bought,premade chicken nuggets and left over ham from the Slow Cooker Ham recipe also on this web site. I used 1/2 c milk and 1/2 c sour cream with cream of mushroom soup. Three out of four in our family loved this! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Wow! This is definitely going in my recipe box. My kids LOVE chicken cordon bleu but we barely have it (with 5 kids it is expensive)but this was a major big hit with 3 out of 5 of them so that rules at my table!!! I did the half and half milk and sour cream like others said and also made a WAY bigger batch - and we still have hardly any leftovers. And I don't understand the "too runny" at all. This was thick, creamy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I fixed this dish the other night for the first time, and let me say how easy it is and how extremely delicious this meal turned out to be. Thank You and Happy Cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Doyline, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
the only thing i changed about this recipe is that I boiled my chicken then breaded, no frying. It was SOOOO good, even the kids LOVED it. Turned out perfect, which is awesome, because I hate to cook and am not very good in the kitchen, was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was ok; everyone ate it, altho they didn't *rave* per say about it. I did make changes...wanted some carb, so I started with a layer of flat noodles, and mixed half of the milk/soup mixture with them. Then layered chicken, ham and cheese. Added some seasoning to the rest of the milk/soup mixture and poured over. Then crushed a couple of handfuls of cheezits to give it some crunch. Use reduced-sodium cream chicken - it wasn't too salty at for me. Thanks - will use again, but will adjust with some add'l seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
it needed some kimd of noodle or something to go with it. the flavor was really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe was good. Good taste and consistency for the casserole. However, the casserole was not good when it was reheated for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe had good flavor, however, was a little runny. I will make this again, but will use less milk. I sprinkled salad crutons on the top before baking the casserole, these added a nice crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCF1207

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My husband and I thought this was pretty good. I only added 1/2 of the milk called for to the soup, and seasoned it with "Nature's Season". I liked the consistency. I didn't have sour cream otherwise I would have added that also. I didn't like how salty it was, so I will add less ham next time. Another change I will make is to skip putting on the bread crumbs and frying the chicken.(This will cut out a lot of fat) I will finish it off by putting bread crumbs on the top of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States