Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This is great, just SKIP the cup of milk and poor the soup over it and TADA....no runny mess! I have made this for years, and its yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
My husband loves chicken cordon blue and I have never made it for him. His mom always makes it for him. So when I saw this recipe I thought I would try it. It was so easy to make and my husband loved it. He kept telling me how good it was. I made some rice while the casserole was cooking. Thank you so much we will eat again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good! Everyone liked it, even the kids; 5 and 3. Simple, easy and fast. Great for days when you need a good quick meal, and it's also flexible. I used a little less chicken and a little more ham because of what we had available, and I'm sure it's great no matter the measurements. Thanks for the recipe, we'll be reusing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOSIERENVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I was actually surprised at how good this was..and easy to make. I'd definitely recommend it for a delicious, hearty family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Excellent!! Everyone loved it.. kids included. I used sliced deli meat and just tore it up. I also used cubed white cheddar and american cheese and reduced the milk to 1/2 cup. The breaded chicken really makes this outstanding! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I thought this recipes turned out well; it was easy and tasty. I used chicken breast that I fryed whole and then cut up into chunks. I also used deli style cheese that I layered over the chunks. It was a quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This does taste like chicken cordon bleu but I won't make again. As a casserole it's just too heavy or something; can't describe it. I don't care what anyone thinks or says but it is a thousand times easier (and less mess) to make traditional chicken cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was really good, but next time I am going to do as other reviewers have and use chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Very good. Needs more Carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
this was awesome BUT very high in fat. These are the changes I made... use precooked chicken breast and do not bread and fry it. Add the 6 to 8 serving size of pre cooked brown rice to the bottom of the casserole dish then add all the remaining ingredients. Use low fat soup and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States