Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was soooo delish! I did add rice as the first layer of this dish and left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Nice flavors! I have to agree with some other cooks, it was a bit too cheesy. I think next time I'll reduce the amount of Swiss a bit. Other, than that I'll be sure to make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Kroeker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
YUK! WAAAY too much Swiss cheese!! it was like chewing rubber! (I'm not a fan of Swiss cheese anyway...) Had good flavor but like another person said, it was very runny, took too much work and time for what the results were - seemed like something missing... needs to have noodles, rice or some kind of substance?? Very rich. Don't think I'll be making this one again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Anything that my picky husband likes gets 5 stars from me! Very simple. The only difference is I don't bread the chicken. A good comfort food~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made this recipe this weekend (14Feb09) for my wife and another couple. It was leaps and bounds above great. My guests told me I was in the wrong business. I should go to school to become a Chef. I felt guilty because the recipe was so easy and simple but it tasted like a complicated dish. Make this recipe and you will need a big pot to hold all the compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was very good, I browned the chicken and put the bread crumbs on top of the casserole. Definitely would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I loved it, but my Fiancee doesn't like Swiss Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Fleming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hulmeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Loved this! Ate leftover for several days after, still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is really good. I read the reviews before I made this recipe. So I used the two cans of cream of chicken and instead of using milk I used 3/4 can of heavy cream and 2 Tbs. of sour cream. It made the sauce perfect. This one is a keeper in my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I really liked it not watery at all, but the wife and kids didn't had to make chef boy ardee for the girls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States