Chicken Cordon Bleu Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Very nice and simple recipe that people can build on or change if individual tastes differ. I enjoyed the sauce quite a bit, and am going to make these without the bun and with a bit of wine in the sauce(heated at a low simmer)and some asparagus on the side, for a 'dinner for two' with the hubby. It made a nice filling sandwich that I will make again as well, for friends and for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I loved this recipe! It was so fast and easy but something really different and tasty. I was shocked my kids ate it all and my husband said it was better than those fancy Panera sandwiches. I sprinkled my chicken with onion salt instead of onion powder and I used dijon mustard instead of yellow. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I loved these, DH did too. I did cut back a little on the sour cream from other reviews. We had a side salad with the sandwich and I added the honey mustard to the salad. It's so easy, and I'm sure I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Made 4 Bell and Evans Chicken burgers in a pan. Mixed sauce--1/2 container DF sour cream, mustard and honey. Lightly browned burgers in skillet with olive oil. Tablespoon of sauce, slice of ham (chipped worked well), sauce, slice of DF Swiss cheese, sauce, ham and sauce. Put the lid on and burner on low-med--melted everything and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBabe Gluten Free

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I love this burger! Yummy! I love the sause to I will make this again and again. Hubby loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I made a modification to this recipe so I'm mainly rating it based on the sauce because the sauce is genius! So simple but the result is delicious. You can sub light sour cream which gives you a far healthier alternative to mayo and mustard on sandwiches and it also makes a great dipping sauce. You'll have tons left over so you could halve it if you don't want to use it for other purposes. Many reviewers menntioned the chicken was a bit bland so I chose to bread my chicken breasts in Italian style panko bread crumbs and the result was fantastic. You can see my changes in my modified version of this recipe on my profile. I was inspired and now I think this will be a regular on the dinner recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Pretty good. I used half yellow mustard/half Dijon mustard... great flavor. The only negative - my kids will eat ANYTHING but my 6 year old son wouldn't eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNECLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've made these a few times & it seems to get better every time. I'm a little ify on the honey mustard though. I can't seem to get it how I like it. Other than that, very good & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Quick, easy & good. We vut back on the amount of sauce made, but it was still alot. I think it could be cut in half. We also used Dijon mustard because we like a the kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was very good, but I did make a few changes. I put seasoned salt, pepper, as well as the onion powder. i also marinated the chicken in vegatable broth prior to cooking. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States