Chicken Cordon Bleu Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Made 4 Bell and Evans Chicken burgers in a pan. Mixed sauce--1/2 container DF sour cream, mustard and honey. Lightly browned burgers in skillet with olive oil. Tablespoon of sauce, slice of ham (chipped worked well), sauce, slice of DF Swiss cheese, sauce, ham and sauce. Put the lid on and burner on low-med--melted everything and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBabe Gluten Free

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I followed the advice of Valerie's review and used italian panko crumbs on the chicken. I pounded the chicken to half the thickness and dredged in flour, egg, & panko crumbs. I then browned in a skillet until golden brown and finished in the oven for 10 minutes, topped with ham & cheese and cooked an additional 5 minutes. The flavor was really good and the sauce was a nice compliment. The recipe really did remind me of chicken cordon bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Pretty good. I used half yellow mustard/half Dijon mustard... great flavor. The only negative - my kids will eat ANYTHING but my 6 year old son wouldn't eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNECLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Quick, easy & good. We vut back on the amount of sauce made, but it was still alot. I think it could be cut in half. We also used Dijon mustard because we like a the kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I've made these a few times & it seems to get better every time. I'm a little ify on the honey mustard though. I can't seem to get it how I like it. Other than that, very good & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I love this burger! Yummy! I love the sause to I will make this again and again. Hubby loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was very good, but I did make a few changes. I put seasoned salt, pepper, as well as the onion powder. i also marinated the chicken in vegatable broth prior to cooking. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I made a modification to this recipe so I'm mainly rating it based on the sauce because the sauce is genius! So simple but the result is delicious. You can sub light sour cream which gives you a far healthier alternative to mayo and mustard on sandwiches and it also makes a great dipping sauce. You'll have tons left over so you could halve it if you don't want to use it for other purposes. Many reviewers menntioned the chicken was a bit bland so I chose to bread my chicken breasts in Italian style panko bread crumbs and the result was fantastic. You can see my changes in my modified version of this recipe on my profile. I was inspired and now I think this will be a regular on the dinner recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I did not care for this. The chicken was tasteless. It needs to be marinaded in something or coated with crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These were so yummy! I only made half of the sauce and still didn't use it all. But the burgers were great! The only thing I could think of to make them better would be to put them on a good sourdough bun. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States