Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Pretty good. Needed salt and pepper. I also added sautéed onion and garlic. I don't bother to fry them first, just bake in oven. Served with homemade honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was the easiest recipe I think I've ever done! My wife and I LOVED it! I also added a little bit of Meatloaf Mix to mine to add a little flavor and they turned out really well! It's now in our "rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It's good but I agree with the other reviewers that it needs something. I added onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper and some real bacon bits and the kids who hate everything LOVED them so that's a HUGE plus. I just rolled them and baked them in the oven in a casserole sprayed with cooking spray and sprayed the top of them. I baked them for 35 mins at 325 as the reviewer who used ground turkey instead suggested but I also turned on the broiler at the end to brown them up a bit. I think for my boyfriend and I, I might try some chopped jalapeños mixed in also for an added kick! Thanks for the recipe it definately will go into dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonfire!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I didn't read any reviews and made the recipe exactly as written. The only thing I did different was that I used about 1/2" of oil and turned the meatballs over as they browned on one side. They were OK but bland. At least add a little salt! They were also kind of dry, so serve them with a saucy pasta or oily salad of some kind, and they'll be alright. They go well with Mediterranean flavors like Parmesan cheese and olive oil. Also, I only had 6 ounces of Swiss cheese, and it was about twice what I really needed. I ended up with 20 balls, so I only needed 20 cubes of cheese, but I had a lot left over, and I had touched them with my raw chicken-covered (gloved) hands, so I had to toss them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I added garlic powder, onion powder,white pepper, dry ranch powder and olive oil (to prevent the dryness) to the chicken mixture. Then rolled the balls in bread crumbs and baked on 350 for 30 -40 minutes. Mine were more large meatball size. So good! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chittenango, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very tasty! My husband and I loved them. I think the only ingredient we would add next time is a little salt. Thanks for sharing this treat with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
OH MY GOODNESS!!! These were a huge hit at our house! I read many reviews and decided to change a couple of things to make these my "own". I took ground chicken, 1 ham slice put into the food processor and ground up really fine, 1 egg, about a 1/4 cup italian breadcrumbs, shredded swiss cheese & freshly minced garlic. I threw all of that into a bowl and mix it all together. I then formed into balls and rolled them in a mixture of breadcrumbs & parmesan cheese. I threw them into the oven at 350 for about 10-15 mins. Just keep an eye on them so the don't burn or get overcooked! So I used all the same ingredients but just switched things up a bit! I served with mashed potatoes, green beans, & crusty rolls. This is definitely going to be a new family favorite in our household! Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
We found them to be a little tasteless....sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
These were expensive and not really worth the effort. The taste was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States