Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I am giving this recipe 3 stars because my boyfriend devoured them. I wasn't too impressed. I doctored it up quite a bit with garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper and parmesan cheese, but I could hardly taste anything including the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I'm giving this a 5 because these were easy, delicious and the perfect appetizer that I could prepare ahead of time. You will have to add some seasoning to the bread crumb coating. I added parmesan, garlic salt and onion powder. I made these the day before I needed them and fried them. I heated them in the oven the next day when I needed them and they were perfect. I served them with a honey mustard sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Good start. I did add a little cajun seasoning. These came together well and cooked up nicely. I served this with a white wine-dijon-cream sauce I came up with on the fly, only thicker to dip. Kids especially liked this. This would be great for a football game appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These were delicious! I did add some poultry seasoning, salt & pepper to the meat mixture, came out great! I served them with blue cheese dressing & everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe, but as other reviewers have said it definitely needs spices in the chicken mixture! I chopped 1 chicken breast and two slices of ham in the food processor, added garlic powder, salt and pepper. But will add more spices (maybe some cajun or chili powder) next time. Also I think the swiss cheese and the deep-pan frying makes it too greasy, so I'll fry it in a little butter/use the oven method and use some other cheese next time. Loved the idea though,great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I used ground turkey instead of chicken and skipped pan frying all together. Instead I brushed them with olive oil and baked them at 325 for 35mins. A great dip on the side is sour cream with a bit of dijon mustard mixed in. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
i doubled the recipe. left out the ham. and used mozzarella in place of the swiss. then rolled in equal parts parm cheese and italian bread crumbs. before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I think this meal was horrible it was dry because of the chicken not because of us is because it didnt have any like BAM flavor and chicken ham and cheese would sound like a good combuination but it wasnt nobody in our family liked this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I tried serving it w/ spaghetti, with a creamy sauce to dip in, by themselves, and with ketchup. No one liked it except me. Oh well, back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very tasty, although a little dry. I'm glad someone suggested salt and pepper because the ingredients should have listed that since it calls for plain bread crumbs and raw chicken. I added season salt but it still needed a little more. To combat the dryness I made some dipping sauce (suggested by a recipe here for regular chicken cordon bleu): 1 can cream of chicken soup + 1/2 cup sour cream + 1 tsp. lemon juice (or white wine) + 1 T. parmesan cheese. Heated in a small saucepan for a while, and the balls were really good dipped in it! Added just the extra kick they needed. Great recipe, and I'll definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States