Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
i doubled the recipe. left out the ham. and used mozzarella in place of the swiss. then rolled in equal parts parm cheese and italian bread crumbs. before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I think this meal was horrible it was dry because of the chicken not because of us is because it didnt have any like BAM flavor and chicken ham and cheese would sound like a good combuination but it wasnt nobody in our family liked this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I tried serving it w/ spaghetti, with a creamy sauce to dip in, by themselves, and with ketchup. No one liked it except me. Oh well, back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very tasty, although a little dry. I'm glad someone suggested salt and pepper because the ingredients should have listed that since it calls for plain bread crumbs and raw chicken. I added season salt but it still needed a little more. To combat the dryness I made some dipping sauce (suggested by a recipe here for regular chicken cordon bleu): 1 can cream of chicken soup + 1/2 cup sour cream + 1 tsp. lemon juice (or white wine) + 1 T. parmesan cheese. Heated in a small saucepan for a while, and the balls were really good dipped in it! Added just the extra kick they needed. Great recipe, and I'll definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
these were very good except I did not like the taste of regular ham brought to the dish it was a little bland. Luckily I tried out before serving for Christmas. I actually change the ham to smoked turkey ham and was that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These were good. But they weren't the OMG best thing i've ever had crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I made these from origional recipe and found them lacking on flavor. I tweaked the recipe to my likeing by adding garlic powder and salt and pepper to the ground chicken beofre adding the ham and it was great. Play with the recipe and just have fun with them. If you find a winner, please share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I took this chicken to our families labor day picnic. From kids to adults, everyone loved it!! I am printing lots of copies for family who asked for the recipe. Although I doubled the recipe, it was all gone in about 30 Minutes!! Great recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
These were a hit at my house! They were very easy to make and tasted even better the next day. I didn't use the full 8 ounces of cheese though. The recipe calls for 8 ounces of cheese cut into 1/2 inch squares, but 8 ounces makes a whole lot more than 12 squares (the serving size was 12). I just cut 12 1/2 inch pieces and had some cheese leftover. I didn't have parmesan bread crumbs, so I just used italian bread crumbs and added some grated parmesan cheese. It definitely gave the chicken a nice flavor. These were a bit messy while they baked, so next time I think I might be a layer of foil down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brookerscookers
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
These were very good! Thought we had bread crumbs and Swiss, but found a very good substitute using cheddar and Jiffy cornbread mix. Really Yummy! I used more jiffy than the amt. of bread crumbs the recipe called for (I didn't measure, just added enough until I could make the ball shape, but they were still sticky b/c the jiffy is finer). They turned out great! Moist and fantastic, we put a couple served on salad to give them some kind of redeeming nutritional quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States