Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Turned this into burgers. I used honey mustard on the buns. Great healthy alternative to red meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made these yesterday, I thought I would love them since we love Chicken Cordon Bleu.. Everyone thought they were very dry and very bland.. I followed recipe to a"T".. Sorry wont be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Peay Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Perfect appetizer for a large group. I tweak the recipe a bit, I used my favorite deli ham cut into thin strips & wrapped that around the swiss, added pepper to the chicken and formed meatballs around the ham & swiss bites. I used Parmesan Shake & Bake and baked them until done. Rolled them twice while baking as I do not fry any more. Served them with a dip on found on this site called Mustard Sauce for Ham and got rave reviews on both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were great! My children didnt dig em though! But the adults thought they were a hit! I substituted the ham with cooked turkey bacon and added some Bragg's Amino Acids for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommitrynacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Everyone at my New Years Party enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
We are big fans of chicken cordon bleu and these tasty little bites didn't disappoint! My family loved them. My son wants me to make some more tonight. Looks like I'm stopping at the store on the way home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFowlkes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Not very good. I used mozzarella pearls in the middle, instead of swiss, but I found them dry and not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gotspunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
excellent recipe...everyone loved it. I used left over ham that I put in the food processor. I added dried onion flakes, garlic powder, salt, papper and parsley to mixture. I also used Italian flavored bread crumbs and rolled them in bread crumbs and parm cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I would add some seasonings to the mix to enhance the flavor but all in all a good recipe as I will make it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
these cookies were amazing. i used a white cake mix b/c that is what i had. i bought other cake mixes to have them on hand. next time i will try light cream cheese and butter to see the result. i froze some and they froze ok but where a little gooey (soft on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States