Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Changed literally nothing except used gluten free bread crumbs. Really restaurant quality food, as good or better than what I had as a kid with my parents at our local restaurant on Long Island growing up! Highly rated by me and my own kids! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this! I did put a lot of Italian herbs and parm cheese into the breading and then put a good amt of garlic powder, onion salt and dash of pepper in the actual chicken mixture. I grated leftover ham and used about a cup of that and used a 1lb pkg of ground chicken. I also used cut mozzarella string cheese inside instead of Swiss then baked 425 for about 20 mins. Served with ranch or ketchup for the kids and a cheese rice on the side. Delicious and kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I don't know if I did something wrong but these came out very dense and bland. I noticed that there weren't any seasoning listed so I did use salt ,pepper and garlic power, but still no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My hubby liked these. I just baked them and don't fry them (healthier that way). The only other change I did was to add 2 tsp of italian seasoning. Make 11 big balls. Remember to chop ham small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Excellent and easy to make. Daughter loved these and she doesn't eat much chicken usually. Called then chicken nuggets. Next time will just bake and not fry. Didn't seem needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Found them very bland. Will not be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Pretty good. Needed salt and pepper. I also added sautéed onion and garlic. I don't bother to fry them first, just bake in oven. Served with homemade honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was the easiest recipe I think I've ever done! My wife and I LOVED it! I also added a little bit of Meatloaf Mix to mine to add a little flavor and they turned out really well! It's now in our "rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It's good but I agree with the other reviewers that it needs something. I added onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper and some real bacon bits and the kids who hate everything LOVED them so that's a HUGE plus. I just rolled them and baked them in the oven in a casserole sprayed with cooking spray and sprayed the top of them. I baked them for 35 mins at 325 as the reviewer who used ground turkey instead suggested but I also turned on the broiler at the end to brown them up a bit. I think for my boyfriend and I, I might try some chopped jalapeños mixed in also for an added kick! Thanks for the recipe it definately will go into dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonfire!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States