Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My hubby liked these. I just baked them and don't fry them (healthier that way). The only other change I did was to add 2 tsp of italian seasoning. Make 11 big balls. Remember to chop ham small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Excellent and easy to make. Daughter loved these and she doesn't eat much chicken usually. Called then chicken nuggets. Next time will just bake and not fry. Didn't seem needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Found them very bland. Will not be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Pretty good. Needed salt and pepper. I also added sautéed onion and garlic. I don't bother to fry them first, just bake in oven. Served with homemade honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was the easiest recipe I think I've ever done! My wife and I LOVED it! I also added a little bit of Meatloaf Mix to mine to add a little flavor and they turned out really well! It's now in our "rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It's good but I agree with the other reviewers that it needs something. I added onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper and some real bacon bits and the kids who hate everything LOVED them so that's a HUGE plus. I just rolled them and baked them in the oven in a casserole sprayed with cooking spray and sprayed the top of them. I baked them for 35 mins at 325 as the reviewer who used ground turkey instead suggested but I also turned on the broiler at the end to brown them up a bit. I think for my boyfriend and I, I might try some chopped jalapeños mixed in also for an added kick! Thanks for the recipe it definately will go into dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonfire!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I didn't read any reviews and made the recipe exactly as written. The only thing I did different was that I used about 1/2" of oil and turned the meatballs over as they browned on one side. They were OK but bland. At least add a little salt! They were also kind of dry, so serve them with a saucy pasta or oily salad of some kind, and they'll be alright. They go well with Mediterranean flavors like Parmesan cheese and olive oil. Also, I only had 6 ounces of Swiss cheese, and it was about twice what I really needed. I ended up with 20 balls, so I only needed 20 cubes of cheese, but I had a lot left over, and I had touched them with my raw chicken-covered (gloved) hands, so I had to toss them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I added garlic powder, onion powder,white pepper, dry ranch powder and olive oil (to prevent the dryness) to the chicken mixture. Then rolled the balls in bread crumbs and baked on 350 for 30 -40 minutes. Mine were more large meatball size. So good! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chittenango, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very tasty! My husband and I loved them. I think the only ingredient we would add next time is a little salt. Thanks for sharing this treat with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States