Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great recipe, I only added salt and pepper in the meat mixture, and I didn't use the Swiss cheese, but other type, with less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethany
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I ended up just frying these until they were fully cooked. Loved them otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Changed literally nothing except used gluten free bread crumbs. Really restaurant quality food, as good or better than what I had as a kid with my parents at our local restaurant on Long Island growing up! Highly rated by me and my own kids! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Loved this! I did put a lot of Italian herbs and parm cheese into the breading and then put a good amt of garlic powder, onion salt and dash of pepper in the actual chicken mixture. I grated leftover ham and used about a cup of that and used a 1lb pkg of ground chicken. I also used cut mozzarella string cheese inside instead of Swiss then baked 425 for about 20 mins. Served with ranch or ketchup for the kids and a cheese rice on the side. Delicious and kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I don't know if I did something wrong but these came out very dense and bland. I noticed that there weren't any seasoning listed so I did use salt ,pepper and garlic power, but still no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My hubby liked these. I just baked them and don't fry them (healthier that way). The only other change I did was to add 2 tsp of italian seasoning. Make 11 big balls. Remember to chop ham small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Excellent and easy to make. Daughter loved these and she doesn't eat much chicken usually. Called then chicken nuggets. Next time will just bake and not fry. Didn't seem needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Found them very bland. Will not be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Pretty good. Needed salt and pepper. I also added sautéed onion and garlic. I don't bother to fry them first, just bake in oven. Served with homemade honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States