Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I made this recipe last night for my family and we loved it!!! The only thing I changed was to substitute chicken broth for the water. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Yes! I added 1 stalk celery, chopped when I added the soup and water as well as sprinkled a dash of garlic powder overall. However, I had to add a little more water at the end so that my rice would be fully cooked. Next time, I'm going to cube the chicken. This was a great, fast meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This recipe is great for the working mom! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was terrific! I changed it slightly by adding about a cup of sour cream to the soup, and a dash of garlic powder. I had no problems with not having enough water. It was delicious and will definitely become a regular in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
wow was this delicious, easy and fast! A+ in my book and will use this recipe for a good while! i added 2 cloves of finely choped garlic to it though, my kids loved it and my husband too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Thanks for the recipe. I love it and will make it again. I added some splashes of sherry to the chicken and mushrooms. Thinly sliced onions made it into the pan, too. The garlic cloves almost seem like a given here (and they were). Very tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was really good, fast, and easy. The only thing I changed was adding some white wine when browning the chicken and in place of some of the water. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
A tasty simple dish to prepare. I used fat free low sodium chicken broth instead and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Another five plus stars!! I loved this recipe and my daughter who doesn't like mushrooms loved this recipe!! In fact she took leftovers to school the next day! I only had fat free condensed soup and it in fact tasted wonderful and even cut down some calories as well!! I will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Quick, easy and yummy. I sued fresh oregano instead of parsley b/c it was all I had and it was very good. Served it over rice rather than add rice while cooking, with gren beans and biscuits - 20 min meal - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States