Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
This recipe is great for the working mom! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
wow was this delicious, easy and fast! A+ in my book and will use this recipe for a good while! i added 2 cloves of finely choped garlic to it though, my kids loved it and my husband too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Thanks for the recipe. I love it and will make it again. I added some splashes of sherry to the chicken and mushrooms. Thinly sliced onions made it into the pan, too. The garlic cloves almost seem like a given here (and they were). Very tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This was really good, fast, and easy. The only thing I changed was adding some white wine when browning the chicken and in place of some of the water. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I made this recipe last night for my family and we loved it!!! The only thing I changed was to substitute chicken broth for the water. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Quick, easy and yummy. I sued fresh oregano instead of parsley b/c it was all I had and it was very good. Served it over rice rather than add rice while cooking, with gren beans and biscuits - 20 min meal - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Yes! I added 1 stalk celery, chopped when I added the soup and water as well as sprinkled a dash of garlic powder overall. However, I had to add a little more water at the end so that my rice would be fully cooked. Next time, I'm going to cube the chicken. This was a great, fast meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was terrific! I changed it slightly by adding about a cup of sour cream to the soup, and a dash of garlic powder. I had no problems with not having enough water. It was delicious and will definitely become a regular in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Another five plus stars!! I loved this recipe and my daughter who doesn't like mushrooms loved this recipe!! In fact she took leftovers to school the next day! I only had fat free condensed soup and it in fact tasted wonderful and even cut down some calories as well!! I will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
A tasty simple dish to prepare. I used fat free low sodium chicken broth instead and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States