Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was SO yummy! I didnt have enough rice so i didnt add as much water. Also, i used frozen (tried to defrost a little) chicken brests and cut them in half. i didnt have parsley but i did have garlic power. I sprinkled it on the chicken as it was browning and it absorbed the flavor. Also, i didnt use cream of chicken i used cream of mushroom and it was SO good! Chicken was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I loved this recipe and so did my husband except he doesnt like mushrooms so i left that part out but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Definitely replace water with chic broth, or if you make traditional white rice make IT with the chic broth. Adds great flavor. Added celery also works well with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
One of my favorite recipes because it turns out delicious and is so easy to make! I have sent this to many people at work, and they love it too. It comes out similar to a ricotta would be, and is hard to screw up. If you want dinner in a hurry that is rich and delicious, try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
So good and so easy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This recipe was a good base recipe, but it didn't seem to flavor the chicken as much, just the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very easy recipe and it tastes really good! I used regular rice instead of instant rice and substituted chicken broth for the water. The mushrooms are really good, but I've made this dish before without them because I didn't have any, and it still tasted good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Quick, easy and yummy. I sued fresh oregano instead of parsley b/c it was all I had and it was very good. Served it over rice rather than add rice while cooking, with gren beans and biscuits - 20 min meal - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I made this recipe last night for my family and we loved it!!! The only thing I changed was to substitute chicken broth for the water. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This was good, however, I think it must be served & eaten as soon as it finishes cooking because the chicken tends to become a little dry & over cooked...It was tasty & very easy to make...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States