Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! I just wanted some creamy chicken and rice and this was it! I used an 8 oz can of mushrooms instead of fresh and per other reviewers used chicken broth in place of water (could not have imagine using water for this!). I used a little bit more than a cup & 1/2 of rice, almost 2 cups as there was a decent amount of liquid in the pan. Only spiced it with garlic powder, salt, and oregano. I also cut the chicken into strips. I think next time I may boil it and shred it apart. I wanted chicken and rice not a whole chicken over rice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Easy, delicious, and only a few items that I almost always have on hand - what more could I ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
GREAT flavor! I loved it and so did my hubby and my 2 1/2 year old son! The only thing (which i don't agree with tho.. lol) is that my hubby agreed with a few others, that it would be better, cubed, next time. I liked them better whole. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious! I used diced chicken because that was all I had on hand, used chicken broth in place of the water and added paprika. Dinner was on the table in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I thought it was fantastic. it didn't take long and it had a very good flavor. Some people in my family don't like mushrooms and they liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
My family loved this...no leftovers! My 9 year old ate and ate and ate, mushrooms and all. My 6 year old continued to eat even after her brother told her there were mushrooms in it! Made it as-is and served with corn and a salad. I love easy that doesn't come from a box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
this was ok. Kind of bland. But it was easy enough to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
The idea is a good one but falls just short. If you notice everyone loved it BUT they changed this or added that. Why do so many people say they love the recipe BUT I added this or changed that? It's NOT the same recipe! I made as is and we all thought the rice mix was good but the chicken was bland. I'll try it again but I'll be the one to change it to something else,and then I can say how much I loved the recipe too. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was super easy and good - I added about 2 cups of fresh mushrooms, but I think that's the only change I made. The chicken was cooked perfectly. Makes great leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I tweaked this a bit by adding corn kernels and chives to the recipe, and serving over chicken flavoured ramen noodles as I had run out of rice. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States