Chicken Continental Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was very easy and very tasty. I used regular rice (not instant) and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Yes! I added 1 stalk celery, chopped when I added the soup and water as well as sprinkled a dash of garlic powder overall. However, I had to add a little more water at the end so that my rice would be fully cooked. Next time, I'm going to cube the chicken. This was a great, fast meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
wow was this delicious, easy and fast! A+ in my book and will use this recipe for a good while! i added 2 cloves of finely choped garlic to it though, my kids loved it and my husband too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was terrific! I changed it slightly by adding about a cup of sour cream to the soup, and a dash of garlic powder. I had no problems with not having enough water. It was delicious and will definitely become a regular in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I didn't bother browning the chicken because once I put it in with the butter, there was too much liquid to brown it. I added 1/2 cup of sour cream and substituted chicken broth for the water. It came out delicious!! My husband is super picky and he ate every bit! It almost tastes like chicken and dumplins! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Great and easy- one of my childhood favorites- I can make a meal out of the rice alone ! I don't use the instant rice though.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchenann
Home Town: Lemon Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
GREAT flavor! I loved it and so did my hubby and my 2 1/2 year old son! The only thing (which i don't agree with tho.. lol) is that my hubby agreed with a few others, that it would be better, cubed, next time. I liked them better whole. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
The idea is a good one but falls just short. If you notice everyone loved it BUT they changed this or added that. Why do so many people say they love the recipe BUT I added this or changed that? It's NOT the same recipe! I made as is and we all thought the rice mix was good but the chicken was bland. I'll try it again but I'll be the one to change it to something else,and then I can say how much I loved the recipe too. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Easy, delicious, and only a few items that I almost always have on hand - what more could I ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious! I used diced chicken because that was all I had on hand, used chicken broth in place of the water and added paprika. Dinner was on the table in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States