Chicken Club Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
To my homemade Italian salad dressing, I added 1 tsp. chili powder and 1 tsp. cumin. To salad, I added 5 green onions, chopped, 1 bunch cilantro. Substituted sharp cheddar cheese for muenster. HUGE hit with 6 adults (4 of whom are my kids/girlfriends). Definite make-again! Thanks for a great way to use chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
We used House Italian dressing, nice flavor. Good change up .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BE-O-BE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Love this! Only thing I did different was to add some diced red onion. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I love pasta salads so I always look for new ones to try! This pasta salad was the bomb dot com!thanks all recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Childers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This one everyone likes. Great recipe to prepare all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I thought this had good overall flavor. It did remind me of a club sandwich. It is pretty salty though. Also, it is a bit more expensive and time consuming than I prefer for a pasta salad. I did like that it wasn't all watery like I have had trouble with some pasta salads that I have put in the fridge. My husband really seemed to like this pasta salad. I supposed because of all of the add ins. I had to sub mini mozzarella balls for the cheese, because my grocery store did not have block of the munster. I think the cheese in the recipe would have been better for added color to the salad alone. I used a tri-color rotini and think that was a good choice. It ended up as approximately 2 cups of dry pasta. I used a box of pre-cooked bacon, 1/2 cup of the celery, and 1/3 cup of green pepper, which was what I had. For the dressing I used regular mayo, which may have helped with the non watery issue, and Paul Newman's family Italian dressing. I added a pinch of sugar or two as the dressing was a bit more bitter than Kraft Italian. I think, 2 avocados would have been good to in this. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Tried this out as a good idea for hot summer nights as a cool dinner dish. My family LOVED it! I usually make a double batch as it tastes better as leftovers when the flavors really meld. I usually use leftover grilled or baked chicken (whatever I have) to make it and it comes out great. The only thing I change is leaving off the green pepper because we don't care so much for it, and I don't mix in avocado unless we want it. Add salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was a big hit for a teachers' back to school dinner. Did make some changes though. I used Cardini's Cesaer dressing and eliminated celery, bell pepper and avocado. Substituted frozen peas for the green color. Going to try with tortellini the next time. It can be thrown together quickly and doubled, tripled and beyond easily. Great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It was a hit everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Good recipe. However, I think it's way too much dressing. You can get away by making less of it. Also, try adding red and yellow peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States