Chicken Claridge Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I listened to another reviewer and left out the tomatoes. Added a can of white beans and some crumbled bacon instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Had this tonight. I love the seasonings in this soup. I changed based on diet restrictions, so no cream soups. I love that the veg can change in this too. I used carrot, onion, celery, and baby sweet peppers that needed to be used. The recipe didn't specify, but I did not drain my tomatoes. I started this with frozen chicken breast that I threw in when I added liquid and let them cook in the broth before dicing. I needed a cup more liquid but as I upped the veg amounts that isn't the fault of the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious. Made almost as instructed...I drained & rinsed my canned tomatoes. Served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was better then I was expecting. I was a bit nervous about using the tomoatos after reading one of the reviews, but Im happy I put them in. I followed the recipe exactly & will do the same next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kriston Scott
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made the following changes to the recipe. I put all of the ingredients, except the chicken and diced tomatoes, in a slow cooker. I first browned the chicken in a frying pan, with a small amount of vegetable oil, and then added it to the slow cooker. I cooked the food in the slow cooker for 7 1/2 hours, and then added the tomatoes for the last half hour. As recommended, I served it over hot cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I honestly don't know why I first chose to make this because the recipe didn't appeal to me, but I made it anyway. I am so glad I did. It was delicious. I served it with a loaf of fresh French bread and everyone went back for seconds. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Very Good!! Made once and followed the recipe - would give it 4 stars that way. Made some adjustments and turned it into 5! Added a can of cream of celery, fresh mushrooms, corn and peas too!! Bumped the cup of chicken broth up to a can and omitted the tomatoes. Added some Italian seasonings and garlic and herb Mrs. Dash!! mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Very good, if you drain the tomatoes, and add a little thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I loved this! I added some potatoes after cooking the chicken and veggies in a can of chicken broth and skipped the tomatoes and served over rice with warm rolls. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Well, I would never waste expensive boneless breasts on a dish like this, so I used what I had leftover from a whole chicken I had roasted last week. The thought of using tomatoes did not appeal to me, so I left them out. Not a bad dish, but it needed more vegies and fortunately I had leftover gravy which helped with the overall flavor. Added more seasonings too and topped with dumplings. Good base recipe and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States