Chicken Claridge Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I listened to another reviewer and left out the tomatoes. Added a can of white beans and some crumbled bacon instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Had this tonight. I love the seasonings in this soup. I changed based on diet restrictions, so no cream soups. I love that the veg can change in this too. I used carrot, onion, celery, and baby sweet peppers that needed to be used. The recipe didn't specify, but I did not drain my tomatoes. I started this with frozen chicken breast that I threw in when I added liquid and let them cook in the broth before dicing. I needed a cup more liquid but as I upped the veg amounts that isn't the fault of the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious. Made almost as instructed...I drained & rinsed my canned tomatoes. Served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was better then I was expecting. I was a bit nervous about using the tomoatos after reading one of the reviews, but Im happy I put them in. I followed the recipe exactly & will do the same next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kriston Scott
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made the following changes to the recipe. I put all of the ingredients, except the chicken and diced tomatoes, in a slow cooker. I first browned the chicken in a frying pan, with a small amount of vegetable oil, and then added it to the slow cooker. I cooked the food in the slow cooker for 7 1/2 hours, and then added the tomatoes for the last half hour. As recommended, I served it over hot cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I honestly don't know why I first chose to make this because the recipe didn't appeal to me, but I made it anyway. I am so glad I did. It was delicious. I served it with a loaf of fresh French bread and everyone went back for seconds. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppingford, Huntingdonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Very Good!! Made once and followed the recipe - would give it 4 stars that way. Made some adjustments and turned it into 5! Added a can of cream of celery, fresh mushrooms, corn and peas too!! Bumped the cup of chicken broth up to a can and omitted the tomatoes. Added some Italian seasonings and garlic and herb Mrs. Dash!! mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Very good, if you drain the tomatoes, and add a little thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I loved this! I added some potatoes after cooking the chicken and veggies in a can of chicken broth and skipped the tomatoes and served over rice with warm rolls. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Well, I would never waste expensive boneless breasts on a dish like this, so I used what I had leftover from a whole chicken I had roasted last week. The thought of using tomatoes did not appeal to me, so I left them out. Not a bad dish, but it needed more vegies and fortunately I had leftover gravy which helped with the overall flavor. Added more seasonings too and topped with dumplings. Good base recipe and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States