Chicken Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Very Delicious.. :) Don't be scared with the 1/2 head garlic or the bunch of cilantro.. it is needed and gives this dish a wonderful flavor. Tastes better overnight :)I will make again w/out hominy but adding potatoes & carrots. I used 2 cans of chix broth and on boullion.. Nice!! must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
A very fresh tasting dish (if you like Cilantro!) I added a splash of lime juice and I served it over pasta instead of rice. I had a sprig of fresh cilantro and a thin wedge of lime as a garnish. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
this is a Great recipe! of course everybody likes their guac a little different, so i would say to have another lime handy & extra salt & cayenne, etc... to season to taste. super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I make this recipe like a soup, adding more water, and I also add Oregano, and everyone that has tried this loves it. very easy to make and quick for a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I love the flavor of cilantro so this dish was perfect. In fact, I have been searching for a version of Peruvian "arroz con pollo" and I'd say this would be it. The hominy adds a nice textural element. Next time I'd like to try browning my chicken separately from the onions, and trying thigh pieces instead. Otherwise, I wouldn't change much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was excellent. The smell in the house was wonderful as I was cooking it. I actually have chicken breasts that I cook up and freeze with seasoning and onion. I just defrosted a bag and followed the recipe. I did add a bit more broth and Lawry's Seasoned Salt. This is a keeper! I'm hungry just thinking about it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
We made this dish for St. Patrick's Day and enjoyed it very much. It certainly doesn't look good, but if you like cilantro and garlic, you'll like this. I used chicken broth in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
WONDERFUL! I made this two days ago, and my husband is already requesting it for dinner tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I am an avid lover of garlic and cilantro, so it's no surprise that I thought this was fabulous. I actually ended up using almost double the amount of cilantro and garlic for the sauce. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and cumin before sauteing. My chicken was a little over-cooked in the end, so next time I'll be careful to really just lightly brown it before starting the 20-minute cook-time. Also, I HIGHLY recommend serving this with a squeeze of fresh lime juice. It really brought the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made the vegetarian version of this recipe and made some changes overall. I used Quorn brand naked cutlets, lemon-infused olive oil instead of veg oil, and cooked the rice with veg bouillon in a rice cooker (no hominy). Both my husband and I thought this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States