Chicken Chipulos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
We really enjoyed; used breasts, added Cumin, Garlic powder. and Taco seasoning, just a little of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this tonight using leftover chicke and it was a big hit with my family. Only changes I made were adding a little more chicken and cheese. I don't often find a recipe that both my kids like but everyone had seconds. Very quick to assemble and easy on the budget. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I just fixed this today for the upteenth time (I found the recipe on here some years ago) . . it's as good today as it was the first time I fixed it. The only thing I do differently is instead of the green chilis I use picante sauce (easier on my stomach) . . thanks so much for this delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Big hit! My daughter and I loved this. I am looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I followed some suggestions by reviewers and made the following tweaks: 1-I added canned, cooked chicken for the sake of time, a small (1/3 or so of a cup) of salsa verde, hot diced chiles and taco seasoning. I think the onions needed to be sauteed or omitted because it did not add to the meal. But other than it was great! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
No changes to recipe at aii...even picky father-in-law senjoyed. Will keep making as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
cook only about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good. This is pretty similar to my mom's chicken enchiladas. I omitted the mushroom soup, added another can of diced green chiles and added celery. I sauteed the celery and onion in butter first and added the cooked chicken to the onion and celery. I then filled each tortilla with the onion, celery, chicken mixture and added a little cheese in each tortilla. I opted to make enchiladas instead of tearing the tortilla into bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very easy recipe...Turned out way more creamier than the picture suggests. That may be my fault as I didn't use all the tortillas the recipe called for. Next time I may even cut down the soups from 2 cans to 1.5...Served with fresh garden tomatoes the flavor was great...Just too creamy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipie was boring, absolutly no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishlass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States