Chicken Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were fabulous!!!! My husband, daughter, cousin and I all loved them!!! I made the Queso dip on here by Heather and poured it over the chimis. Tasted great! Will keep on making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartmaddiegrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I love recipes like these because you can substitute what ingredients you like or dislike. I browned up some chorizo to go in these with sauteed peppers and onions. Fantastic. My husband requests these once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
this is a pretty good recipe-- i also baked mine instead of fried and they turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My Mom REALLY liked these, although I thought they were a little dry, but still good. Loved the topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a great recipe and my husband loved it. I used other reviewers comments and brushed a butter substitute on top and then baked them for 20 minutes at 400. I didn't have the avacados, but sour cream was fine - I will be more prepared next time. The shredded lettuce was the perfect touch. Thanks for a delicious and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Great! My family loved these. Chicken was a little bland by itself. I just added a little mexican blend seasoning. The cheese is definitely the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
The concept is a good one, but the recipe itself was bland. We baked them as another reviewer suggested and that was great (see other reviews for details). I would do again but add lots of mexican spices and season the chicken!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccgirliemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was great. As we all do...I customized to taste and what I had avail. I used taco sauce rather than enchilada since that is what I had. Best mexican rice I have ever made. Used less chicken and more beans and rice instead. Also baked at 400 rather than fry. At the end I put a little slice of queso quesadilla cheese on each chimi. and cooked for maybe 5 minutes more to allow the cheese to melt. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My kids and husband ate this all up! I did bake unstead of frying, though. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States