Chicken Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Instead of rolling... I layered so I had a chimi lasagna. I omitted olives because my husband dislikes them and I added a can of green chilies. Also, use the recipe from the site for Refried Beans Without the Refry... excellent. Make them the day before for a meal, then use them again in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This worked well for my family. I had to use some shortcut methods, like pre-cooked rice, and modified it to fit my time schedule. Overall, its an easy recipe for families on short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was so delish. My husband loved it. Didn't amke the avacado topping, I used a queso topping and it tasted so good. I also added some bell peppers and yellow peppers to the rice with my leftover chicken broth from baking my chicken. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My husband is a HUGE Chimichanga fan and is VERY picky about this dish...we both LOVED this recipe. I served it to a guest as well and he also thought it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
me and the kids thought this was a really good chimi, my husband on the other hand was not a big fan of this. The only change I made was not adding the beans to the recipe. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good. I made these for dinner tonight. The prep time is quite a bit longer, but thats ok, I expected it from the reviews. I baked at 400 for 20 minutes. I put cheddar cheese on the top of them for the last 8 minutes. Very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Really a four and a half. I didn't do the beans nor the topping and I accidentally picked up the green enchilada sauce and not the red but this still came out great! I'm doing it again and have shared with all I know. I baked it as suggested by other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very easy to make. My family loved it and it didn't take much to fill them. This is a wonderful, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
these were so yummy and easy to make. We made a lot and then froze what we didnt eat and can take them out whenever we want. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was very good! I followed a lot of the other reviews- I spread on butter and baked them for 20 minutes at 350 F instead of frying them. Also when I cooked my chicken I added taco seasoning, salsa, and left over enchilada sauce. It was DELICIOUS!I served with rice and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States