Chicken Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
mix all together x cheese- use black beans. Small amt of enchilada sauce on bottom and drizzle on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Instead of rolling... I layered so I had a chimi lasagna. I omitted olives because my husband dislikes them and I added a can of green chilies. Also, use the recipe from the site for Refried Beans Without the Refry... excellent. Make them the day before for a meal, then use them again in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This worked well for my family. I had to use some shortcut methods, like pre-cooked rice, and modified it to fit my time schedule. Overall, its an easy recipe for families on short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was so delish. My husband loved it. Didn't amke the avacado topping, I used a queso topping and it tasted so good. I also added some bell peppers and yellow peppers to the rice with my leftover chicken broth from baking my chicken. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My husband is a HUGE Chimichanga fan and is VERY picky about this dish...we both LOVED this recipe. I served it to a guest as well and he also thought it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
me and the kids thought this was a really good chimi, my husband on the other hand was not a big fan of this. The only change I made was not adding the beans to the recipe. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good. I made these for dinner tonight. The prep time is quite a bit longer, but thats ok, I expected it from the reviews. I baked at 400 for 20 minutes. I put cheddar cheese on the top of them for the last 8 minutes. Very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Really a four and a half. I didn't do the beans nor the topping and I accidentally picked up the green enchilada sauce and not the red but this still came out great! I'm doing it again and have shared with all I know. I baked it as suggested by other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very easy to make. My family loved it and it didn't take much to fill them. This is a wonderful, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
these were so yummy and easy to make. We made a lot and then froze what we didnt eat and can take them out whenever we want. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States