Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My husband and I loved this meal! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out delicious. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These were sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
So yummy! My husband loved it! Even my 2 year old liked it (except for the chilies). Be careful when you fry, bc when the juices from the inside of the chimichanga hit the hot oil it sprays like crazy! I will make this over and over again....it's one of those easy dishes that makes guests think you're an amazing chef bc they think it must be hard to make. Plus, the ingredients are pretty cheap so it's grocery budget friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Delicious! I had never had chimichangas before, but I've heard about them. When I saw this recipe I thought i'd be a fun meal to try. The chimichangas were awesome! Nice and crispy, great seasoning and kinda fun to make! The verdict is still out on the sour cream sauce though. Mines was way too salty and even if it wasn't so salty, im not sure it added anything to the meal, but it wasn't bad. I ate this with beans and rice and avocado. I will definitely make this again, though next time I may not make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TempleOfTruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Epic fail. Everything was going great until I put them into the deep fryer. At that point every one of them fell apart, dumping most of their contents into the hot oil, and resulting in an inedible mass of burnt chicken cheese crisps over greasy deep-fried tortilla. Then I went back and watched the video. I see now how they are supposed to be folded and pinned, and may try this again, but I doubt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fantastic! I added a can of Mexi corn with the chicken, used low-fat sour cream and baked instead of fried and it was delicious. Easy trick for shredding chicken - use hand mixer on low and you get perfectly shredded chicken in under a minute :-) I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was absolutely yummy! My kids couldn't get enough of them..even my picky one who doesn't like chicken. Thank you for a great and easy meal! Oh..and I baked them instead of frying...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Excellent! Used three large chicken breasts and made made 11 pc's. 1.5 pc's per person was quite filling. Cut water amount by 2/3. Doubled spices as others suggested and reduced to almost all the water was gone. Made 1.5x the amount of sauce. Deep fry is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Agree w/ making the chicken filling beforehand. Double seasonings. Convection oven (brush w/ olive oil). This recipe is fabulous and I will make this frequently. Thank you SSTRAWDER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was awesome! I just added a little refried beans to the mixture and used corn salsa instead of sour cream. Very tasty. Thank u for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States