Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
OUTSTANDING! I cannot say enough about the great flavor of this dish. I used my own El Toro sauce. My daughter went on and on about how it was better than our favorite Mexican restaurant's version. Next time I'm going to double the recipe and freeze half for later. Thanks for sharing. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have made these numerous times and my family just loves them! Per others suggestions, I go heavy on the seasonings by doubling them. Also, my local Mexican market makes fresh homemade whole wheat tortillas so I bake them with some olive oil. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I don't often leave a recipe as is, but I tried this one just as the author said and it turned out perfectly! The next time we made them I didn't want to get the fryer out on a weeknight, so I made them as enchiladas with the sauce on the top. They were a little bit soggy, but they still tasted delicious! I think the key if you want to make them is to make the filling a day ahead and reduce the liquid down to almost nothing so that they have all of the flavor without the mess. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheznoelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great recipe. Got really good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I used a rotisserie chicken. I shredded it and let it simmer. It really pulled in the flavors and it tasted amazing. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggiemae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Excellent dinner option! The recipe is great on it own as a base, and then adding what your family likes is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Following my other review, I also added frozen corn kernels for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Cancemi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe is a HIT!!! ...and I made it as originally written the first time. All that I did the second time was the exact recipe but with beef angus carne asada meat...it was a HIT!!! Finicky son LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Baughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The recipe takes some time in the kitchen but it turned out excellent. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have made this multiple times! The flavor is fantastic! Real green chili to which I always have in hand, makes it all the more wonderful! Make sure to reduce all but 1 cup, it makes chicken flaky. I doubled up on spices. I also rolled mixture into flour tortillas, placed in pan, brushed with olive oil and baked until golden brown! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States