Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We made this as is and it was wonderful! I didn't feel like they were a lot of work at all. I made the chicken earlier in the day, and after I shredded it and put it back in the pan with the broth and seasonings, I covered it and put it in the refrigerator. Then, when I was ready to make dinner, I just reheated it and the rest all went together very quickly! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
my family loves this one, a frequent request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by randilynn0913
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Awesome! Made the recipe as is, but i did double the spices as others had suggested. I also baked instead of fried. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
The whole family LOVED this meal, I'm still getting compliments! I took some advice from the other reviews here and doubled the spices and used fresh garlic instead of powder. I also just about doubled the sour cream for the sauce, I felt like it needed more. Turned out wonderful, definitely going to be on of our regular recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne Kelley
Photo by Flower_In_Bloom
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! I baked mine at 425 degrees for 15 minutes instead of frying them and left them in the oven to cool so they could brown. The sauce is savory and has a nice consistency. I served these delectable chimichangas with yellow rice, black beans, salsa, verde sauce (optional), and green onion sprinkled on top. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was Amazing! Had no left overs! And took some advice and baked it as well. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandazzle
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamabaker
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. I wouldnt cut down on the water like some people did. The water helps with the tenderness of the chicken. Its worth the wait, trust me. (I always boil seasoned chicken in water when i need extra tender chicken.) The only thing i would do different next time is double the sauce. The sauce tastes like queso blanco, its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delish! Tasted just like my favorite restaurant's. I used around 2c water to simmer down quickly. I also started with Perdue's Perfect Portions marinated Italian Seasonings chicken breasts. I used three breasts and only about 2 oz of green chillies in my chicken mixture and that was enough. Think I might try putting meat mixture into the slow-cooker next time to let it marinate and cook slowly for a quick dinner prep. I found it made way more sour cream sauce than was needed but it was soooo good, I don't mind one bit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I followed this Recipe and i have to say this is FANTASTIC, they are addictive, the sauce rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have always loved ordering chicken chimichangas at Mexican restaurants. One day we were having company and I wanted everyone to know what they were like. I found this recipe. It's the best chicken chimichanga! My whole family loves this recipe. We've made it several times. The topping is so good my husband and I make it up to add to several Mexican recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States