Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
My husband and I really liked this dish. I had everything in the cupboard to make it other than monterey jack cheese. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
My husband always orders chimichangas when eating tex-mex but I've never made them until this recipe and he loved them. After I shredded the chicken I added more spices, cumin, garlic, onion powder and just a bit of chili powder. To prevent the tortillas from tearing or breaking you need to warm them first on your griddle or directly on the burner [whichever you choose]...this makes them much more pliable and easier to work with. Sour cream sauce was fabulosa...thanks for a really tasty recipe.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Love them, but not the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I thought these were Great!! Im only rating the chicken filling I didnt make the sauce. I let the sauce cook way down I did double the spices just a personal preference! my meat was so tender and very flavorful!! Delicious!! i fried mine in some olive oil turned out nice and crispy! I for sure will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made it with 5 chicken breasts just added a bit more of everything else. It came out delicious. It is time consuming, but worth it. I was told better then a restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durand, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I really liked this recipe! A first for chimichangas, my family loved it. I don't trust myself with hot oil - so those babies went in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I wanted a simple sauce recipe for veggie enchiladas & this worked nicely. I didn't care for the "grainy" taste but I may have under whisked? I used chicken broth instead of water to give it more flavor. I will use again and adapt flavor. Hubby & baby enjoyed dinner so it's good enough for me! Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I followed recipe exactly with the exception of baking it at 425 for about 20 minutes. Awesome....absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This recipe went over very well with my family of six. I felt like baking them so I sprayed the cookie sheet and lightly brushed the chimichangas with olive oil before crisping in the oven. BTW, it took about an hour to reduce down the sauce but to me it was worth it. I also doubled the sour cream sauce because we LOVE sauce. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I have made these twice and will continue to, we loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States