Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was awesome! This is not your quick weeknight recipe unless you have chicken portion made ahead. Everyone loved it! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
this is a good recipe .... really easy ...not really too time consuming ... taste like restaurant .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Awesome, I used 4oz chilli, had no cumin, it was gone! Next I want to try baking, instead of frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent! This is recipe is well worth the time to make. My family loved it. We have added this to our family cookbook for future reference. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe ingredients did not want to double anything until I tasted this first,except I did take the chicken out after 20 min of simmering and while I was shredding the chicken I let the juices reduce to the 1 cup did not want to over cook the chicken and I baked them at 400* for 15 min. poured the sauce over them and sprinkled more cheese on top of the sauce and put it back in the oven just long enough to melt the cheese. I'm glad I read the review and found that so many choose to bake. It was great!!! This recipe is a keeper, my husband really liked this and it was pretty easy to make. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
absolutely loved this recipe! I took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the spices, but still used 3 cups water. I have a ton of jalapenos from my garden so used them in place of the chilies. Used sharp cheddar cheese because that's what I had on hand. Instead of frying (which I'm sure they'd be delicious!) I tried to save a few calories and brushed them with olive oil and baked for 15 min at 425. Served on a bed of lettuce with the sour cream sauce and sprinkled more cheese on top. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We loved these. I replaced the green chilis with Mexican Rotel tomatoes. The sauce thickened faster than expected so I drained 1/2 cup of liquid into the sauce to thin and added the sour cream just before serving. My Hubbs LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was awesome!!!! Easy to make and flavorful! I especially loved the cream sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Awesome. Used homemade roasted anaheim peppers instead of canned green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Just made this last night...It was AMAZING!!! I took the advice of some reviewers and doubled the spices in the chicken. I left out the cayenne pepper(I don't like too spicy). Shredded the chicken and put it back in the spice liquid mixture to get the flavor all through the chicken. My husband & son & I LOVED this!!! The sour cream sauce is so good, you could use it for dip with tortilla chips....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States