Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have made these numerous times and my family just loves them! Per others suggestions, I go heavy on the seasonings by doubling them. Also, my local Mexican market makes fresh homemade whole wheat tortillas so I bake them with some olive oil. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I don't often leave a recipe as is, but I tried this one just as the author said and it turned out perfectly! The next time we made them I didn't want to get the fryer out on a weeknight, so I made them as enchiladas with the sauce on the top. They were a little bit soggy, but they still tasted delicious! I think the key if you want to make them is to make the filling a day ahead and reduce the liquid down to almost nothing so that they have all of the flavor without the mess. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheznoelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great recipe. Got really good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I used a rotisserie chicken. I shredded it and let it simmer. It really pulled in the flavors and it tasted amazing. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggiemae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Excellent dinner option! The recipe is great on it own as a base, and then adding what your family likes is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Following my other review, I also added frozen corn kernels for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Cancemi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe is a HIT!!! ...and I made it as originally written the first time. All that I did the second time was the exact recipe but with beef angus carne asada meat...it was a HIT!!! Finicky son LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Baughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The recipe takes some time in the kitchen but it turned out excellent. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have made this multiple times! The flavor is fantastic! Real green chili to which I always have in hand, makes it all the more wonderful! Make sure to reduce all but 1 cup, it makes chicken flaky. I doubled up on spices. I also rolled mixture into flour tortillas, placed in pan, brushed with olive oil and baked until golden brown! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
this recipe is so easy and so delicious. I followed with some other reviewer said and I actually bake them in my convection oven at 425 for 5 minutes each side and they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States