Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The recipe takes some time in the kitchen but it turned out excellent. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have made this multiple times! The flavor is fantastic! Real green chili to which I always have in hand, makes it all the more wonderful! Make sure to reduce all but 1 cup, it makes chicken flaky. I doubled up on spices. I also rolled mixture into flour tortillas, placed in pan, brushed with olive oil and baked until golden brown! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
this recipe is so easy and so delicious. I followed with some other reviewer said and I actually bake them in my convection oven at 425 for 5 minutes each side and they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just made this and the only thing I changed was a can of Rotel instead of just a can of green chili's (didn't have any on hand). Still came out great !! Will be making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The sauce is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These are wonderfully delicious. I used 3 chicken breasts instead of 2 and doubled the spices. I took advice of others and shredded the chicken as it was boiling. I had used the meat the first night as fajitas (which was scrumptious) and had leftover sauted onions and green peppers, so I put some of these inside too. Next time I would use a larger shell only because my husband and I would both prefer them to be larger. I brushed them in olive oil and baked at 425 degrees for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great recipe family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is a five star recipe when it comes to flavor; creamy chicken filling with a twinge of chili to give it the right amount of non-spicy zing. I imagine you can use spicier chilies to your liking.. However, both the amount of chicken and the cooking time were off for us. Two chicken breasts filled exactly 6 tortilla,s not 8, so we were short. I will solve that by adding one extra breast. Also, the liquid reducing time for reducing the broth to 1 cup is not listed nor accounted in the recipe. Add at least a half hour of cooking time if you live in a place where the air is somewhat humid. Here it was raining and it took about 45 minutes just fro that step alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
A little too hot for John, but I was very impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
We have made this twice now, by the book, and it is incredibly good. And it works just as well as a non-fried burrito, if you don't want the extra hassle and calories of deep fry. We've had them both ways, just a great recipe. Prepare the chicken ahead of time, and what a great, easy meal for football parties, stc. Thanks SStrawder for a great recipe that we will use a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States