Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Excellent! Chris although would prefer topping it with cheese instead of sour cream sauce but I thought it was good. Could use half of water to speed up cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
We really liked this recipe. I did brush on some oil and baked in the oven vs frying and they were just great. The first time I made the sauce, I seasoned it as suggested with salt and pepper and it was too salty. Second time I made it, I left the salt out and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Absolutely wonderful... I too baked them turning them over after 8 mins. Also, I added the leftover meat sauce to the sour cream sauce then drizzled it over and it was outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I would change nothing. Even my husband who uses no condiment ever on his food loved the sour cream sauce and has plains on using it with other meals. Will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Ok, I'm eating these as I am typing this. They are SO good that I wanted to do the rating while it was fresh in my head. I did have to change one thing only because I went to the store and they didn't have green chili's. I just chopped a green pepper in half and boiled it in with the chicken. I will definitely make it as written next time but they could only be more amazing with the green chili's. My daughter said they are her new favorite and she wants them tomorrow night lol. LOVE when I make something that becomes a new favorite! Thanks for a fabulous recipe. Very simple recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as posted tonight and it was great! Easy too! The sour cream sauce is a must. I think the chicken part of this recipe would make great enchiladas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Turned out great!!! My husband and two year old son went to town, so we will definitely have it again someday. I deviated from the recipe a little but not too much. I was heavy handed with the seasoning and used a cup or so leftover broth from the chicken(before shredding chicken) instead of the bouillon cube for the cream sauce, also used a Mexican four cheese blend instead of the Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was soooo good! I did everything exactly and let the chicken sit in the seasoned juices for a while. Doing this let the chicken really pick up the flavors. Th only other thing I did was add cheese to the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These are delicious - my family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe. Love the sour cream sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States