Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I have made these twice and will continue to, we loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe except that I baked it instead of frying. We loved it. It was at least as good as the restaurant dish we had last week. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My family and I LOVED this! It is simply amazing. The sour cream sauce went over huge! Especially with my non sour cream eating family members! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Loraine

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! This is one of my favorites!! It does take awhile to make, but it is well WORTH it! The only thing different that I did was I only used 2 cups of water and I doubled the sour cream sauce. This is VERY delicious and I make it all the time! My husband doesn't like fried food, so I bake his and it's good that way too. Heck, it's even good without a tortilla if you just want to plate the chicken mix and top with sour cream sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenino, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this tonight and it was GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I got lots of compliments on this from my husband, especially about the sauce. I made this as written with only a few minor changes based on our preferences: I omitted the diced onion and used fat free sour cream. I also baked the chimichangas in the oven (by themselves without the sauce) for 18 minutes at 425 instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I followed the recipe as is: I thought the chimis were great, but the sauce lacked flavor. It was just like creamy sour cream, nothing special. Also, there's got to be an easier way to roll these without the tortilla ripping. I'll make these again but avoid boiling the chicken, 3 cups of water took forever to boil down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My family loves this recipe. The only change I mades was I cooked the chicken with all the spices in the crockpot on low for 6 hours, then transferred it to the stove top to reduce the liquid before shredding the chicken. The chicken was more flavorful this way. We will definitely make this again. Becky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Moved a few months ago from PA where there was a Restaurant named Fiesta Ole, they had some excellent chicken chimichangas, I missed them sooooo... much until today. I decided to look for a recipe on them and came across this one. Thank You SSTRAWDER!!! Although I had leftover cooked chicken, I decided to give this one a whirl by boiling the leftover chicken in water and all the spices and veggies provided in the recipe, (also added some leftover chopped green pepper I had in the fridge so that it didn't go to waste) and then made the sr cr sauce exactly as stated with the exception of scaling the servings down to just 3 for both. It came out so good, I was bragging about it. I don't even think about missing the chimichangas at that restaurant back home. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I thought this recipe was delicious. IF I have one suggestion it would be to use medium to larger tortilla shells because the smaller ones (which I used)aren't as manageble (I like 'em BIG). And the sauce was the BOMB.COM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alligirl3883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States