Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
this recipe was amazing. followed it exactly. total food coma :) thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
this is our new family favorite!! the only change i made was adding homemade refried beans. I cook my pintos then I fry them in bacon grease while Im mashing them. So I put a plop of beans in the tortilla with the chicken and cheese. they were to DIE for!!! We love this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is the closest thing to (and possibly better than) what you get in Mexican restaurants! Will probably make the chicken filling the day before to let the spices really settle into the mixture......but it was so good, I'm not so sure there is any room for improvement!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Awesome recipe! My husband ranked it as one of the best dinners I ever made and my youngest son who is extremely picky ate 3 of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe! Followed exactly besides baking at 400 degrees for 15 mins & using 1 1/2 cups water instead of 3, as other reviewers suggested. Served with mexican corn and ended with my boyfriend and I in a happy food coma! Will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We made this as is and it was wonderful! I didn't feel like they were a lot of work at all. I made the chicken earlier in the day, and after I shredded it and put it back in the pan with the broth and seasonings, I covered it and put it in the refrigerator. Then, when I was ready to make dinner, I just reheated it and the rest all went together very quickly! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
my family loves this one, a frequent request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by randilynn0913
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Awesome! Made the recipe as is, but i did double the spices as others had suggested. I also baked instead of fried. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
The whole family LOVED this meal, I'm still getting compliments! I took some advice from the other reviews here and doubled the spices and used fresh garlic instead of powder. I also just about doubled the sour cream for the sauce, I felt like it needed more. Turned out wonderful, definitely going to be on of our regular recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryanne Kelley
Photo by Flower_In_Bloom
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! I baked mine at 425 degrees for 15 minutes instead of frying them and left them in the oven to cool so they could brown. The sauce is savory and has a nice consistency. I served these delectable chimichangas with yellow rice, black beans, salsa, verde sauce (optional), and green onion sprinkled on top. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States