Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fantastic! I added a can of Mexi corn with the chicken, used low-fat sour cream and baked instead of fried and it was delicious. Easy trick for shredding chicken - use hand mixer on low and you get perfectly shredded chicken in under a minute :-) I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was absolutely yummy! My kids couldn't get enough of them..even my picky one who doesn't like chicken. Thank you for a great and easy meal! Oh..and I baked them instead of frying...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Excellent! Used three large chicken breasts and made made 11 pc's. 1.5 pc's per person was quite filling. Cut water amount by 2/3. Doubled spices as others suggested and reduced to almost all the water was gone. Made 1.5x the amount of sauce. Deep fry is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Agree w/ making the chicken filling beforehand. Double seasonings. Convection oven (brush w/ olive oil). This recipe is fabulous and I will make this frequently. Thank you SSTRAWDER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was awesome! I just added a little refried beans to the mixture and used corn salsa instead of sour cream. Very tasty. Thank u for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I love this! I put the extra breast in as mine were not super large, doubled the spices and 4 x the cayenne (still not quite hot enough for me) I had enough meat for 8, so froze half. I did up for in shells all at once and stored them in the fridge. Had one for supper and the rest for lunches. OMG they get better everyday. I George Forman Grilled them and used the whole amount of sauce divided by four (wait to cool before adding sour cream so it lasts four days) With light sour cream and looking up how much you save not frying I calculated each one with 1/4 sauce to be 337 cals to 387. You could also use light cheese and it would be less. I will always love having these for lunch, it is so fast and yummy. The grill takes 5 minutes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krystal
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I did do a couple of things that were suggested in the previous reviews; such as doubling the spices and baking them at 425 for 15 minutes. My husband always says, "why go to a Mexican restaurant when my wife makes the best Mexican food." This recipe really tops it off! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We use to go to a place in Missouri that served this and we really missed it when we moved away.This tasted like the chimichangas and sauce they served there it was wonderful. I did not chance anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Really tasty!! I substituted half of the sour cream for cream cheese.. made it a bit less tangy that allowed the flavor of the green chilis (and added jalapenos) to really shine through. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefisgreat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very easy to make. Great flavor, but I did double the seasonings and brushed them with oil and baked them in the oven as suggested in prior posts- they were a hit! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States